Justine

From: Belgium

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Australia, Belgium, Cambodia, Costa Rica, Faroe Islands, Fiji, Finland, Iceland, Indonesia, Ireland ... more

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/07/2020 - 01/10/2020

  • Badges

    Explorer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hi people,
    My name is Justine, I’m twenty one years old and born and raised in the beautiful Bruges, Belgium. I'm still young and free and my will to gain more knowledge and just life experience in general is huge. I’m a student psychology in Ghent. Human sciences, philosophy, psychology are some of my biggest interests. I’m an enormous animal lover. I treat them with respect and love and I would never be able to hurt any animal in any possible way. I’m also very social, hard working, open minded and just curious in whatever life has to offer me. I’m good with children as I go baby-sitting quite often. I’ve been doing a student job from the age of fifteen, so I also have quite a lot experience when it comes to working. I’m not afraid of getting dirty, I absolutely love nature and I love communicating, meeting new people, places, cultures etc. I really look forward to what life has to offer me and who will cross my path.
    That was a bit more information about me as a person. Thank you for reading!

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Being an elderly companion
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    General Maintenance
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    I'm still stuyding psychology so I'm not a professional in any kind of skill, but I can say that I am a very hardworking person who is eager to gain experience in all sorts of activities. I've been working as a student a lot, which consisted of bar tending, dish washing, cleaning, saleswoman, etc ... Apart from that, I am also a babysitter, so I have experience with kids and absolutely love them. I'm also experienced with animals since I've been horse riding since the age of 10, walking dogs from the shelter and having pets myself. I feel most at home when I'm outside, so I would absolutely love gardening, animal care and so on. Nevertheless I absolutely love the city life, culture, musea, going out, etc too. I'm always willing to learn a new language so it would be nice if we could exchange that too. I can teach you english (although my mother language is not english, I learned english at school and I'm quite good at it) or even dutch, and you could teach me whatever language you speak. Briefly worded I'm just looking for a cultural exchange, life experience and just interacting with people from all around the world.
    Thank you so much.

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Dutch: Fluent

  • Age

    21

  • Nationality

    belgian

  • What else ...

    I'm vegetarian (I do eat fish), but I'm willing to be flexible about my diet during workaway stays, so I'll eat whatever is served, or even cook my own dish so you don't have to be bothered about that.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      no

    • Special dietary requirements
      I rarely eat meat, but apart from that I eat everything

Photos

Feedback