Justin & Sarah

From: United Kingdom & Australia

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Spain, United Kingdom

  • ...

    Travel dates

    21/05/2019 - 03/03/2021

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    We are an Australian couple, both from rural towns in the Sunshine State of Queensland. Sarah grew up on a cattle property, whilst my home town is renowned for sugar cane, hence we both have experience in the agricultural industry. Both our home towns were also situated on the beach so we both have a great love of water and are competent swimmers. We are both very hard workers and enjoy a good challenge and aim to learn as many new skills as possible during our 2 years abroad. Like most people, we enjoy nothing more than sharing a few stories and laughs in good company.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Help with Computers / internet

  • What skills do you have?

    I have been working as an Occupational Therapist for the past 3 years and have a lot of experience with children and families, in particular children with disabilities. During my University studies, I worked at a sugar mill in my home town of Ayr, Australia. I learnt how to oxy cut tramlines and fix tramlines, including replacing tramline sleepers. I have also worked in various retail and hospitality jobs whilst studying at University and I am no stranger to hard work or long hours.
    Sarah has worked on a cattle property for 5 years as a Farm Hand and is confident around livestock. She also has experience with weed and pest control, fencing, operation and maintenance of heavy machinery, mustering, and other general maintenance skills. Sarah has also worked in retail and hospitality positions. We are both eager to gain new skills, improve current ones, and are willing to give anything a try.

  • Languages spoken

    Sarah is currently learning Spanish. I have an Italian background and I have some minor understanding of Italian.

  • Age

    27 & 19

  • Nationality

    Australian

  • What else ...

    I enjoy cooking, drawing, playing pool, card games, reading, hiking, learning about animation and sports history.
    Sarah loves the outdoors, learning about other countries and cultures, horse riding, reading, hiking, rock climbing, motor bike riding, and seeks the occasional rush of adrenaline.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback