Julia

  • Germany
  • Login to see the last activity

Badges (3)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Profile information

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    I just finished my studies to become a teacher for English and maths. So the next step for me is to go to a school to make my first experiences as a teacher. However, before I do this, I would like to spend some more time in the UK to get some more practice in speaking English. So this is my main motivation to register at this website.
    But I also look forward to meeting new people and get to know new places. I have been abroad several times before using a different but very similar website and I have been able to stay in the Highlands, in Wales and in Ireland. At the moment I am staying in London until October 18 and I would very much like to extend my stay in England.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    Gardening
    Babysitting and creative play
    Being an elderly companion
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Art Projects
    Teaching

    Able to teach about:  

    Language practice
  • More details about your skills

    I have studied English and maths to become a teacher. In previous stays abroad I have looked after the children and also helped them with their homework. I have also helped in the garden and in the house. I can cook but I usually keep my dishes simple. If you are interested, I can also teach you some German.

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    French: Beginner

  • Age

    27

  • What else ...

    In my free time I love reading and going for walks. Other things I like doing are playing the flute, drawing and swimming.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback


Friends

Photos

Feedback