Julia

  • Poland
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (2)

Explorer
Facebook verified

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    Travelling

    My next destination:

    Spain
    View all
  • Description

    Hi everyone :)
    I'm Julia and in January 2022 I graduated from college and now I am officially on my well-deserved gap year yaay! Ever since I was a kid I was passionate about the world and traveling was the best way I could recharge my batteries. For the past few years I had to put travels aside to complete my degree but now I am all set and ready to discover our beautiful world once again.
    I always have a positive attitude and never-ending energy :). I would love to implement my skills in a real-life situations and by that help others. Having a big family and loads of friends made me an open-minded, sociable, cheerful person with an innate curiosity to discover the world and people around me.

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Beach
    Nature
    Camping
    Hitchhiking
    Sailing / Boating
    Adventure sports
    Water sports
    Team sports
    Winter sports
    Fitness
    Yoga / Wellness
    Dancing
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Van life
    Charity work
    Sustainability
    Animals
    Languages

    show more
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Gardening
    Eco Projects
    Art Projects
    Teaching

    Some knowledge of:  

    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work

    Able to teach about:  

    Babysitting and creative play
    Language practice
  • More details about your skills

    I graduated from Hospitality & Tourism Management and throughout the years, jobs I had were mainly in this industry, so anything related to that is no stranger to me :).
    As a specialisation for my degree I chose Sport and Event management, as I am a huuuuge aficionado of sports and I the power they have to connect people no matter on nationality, age or gender.
    My studies abroad also equipped me with multiple soft skills such as project management, problem-solving, interpersonal skills, planning and much more.
    Besides that, being a an international student and getting by abroad would not be possible without adaptability and flexibility skills which allow me to quickly adapt to any situation or environment I am in.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Polish: Fluent
    Spanish: Intermediate
    Danish: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    I am originally polish but I moved out in the age of 18 to continue my education in Denmark. That's why, on a daily basis I use a mix of English (primarily) , Danish and Polish. On top of that, Spanish has a special place in my heart, I took it up in the age of 13 as a hobby but soon it became my passion. I finished Spanish-oriented high school with extended finals from Spanish language which is equivalent to B2, however now, since I have not been using it in Denmark that much I forgot a lot unfortunately :( So I would be more than thrilled if I got an opportunity to brush it up with someone! :). Besides that I also took up Italian not so long ago so if there are any Italian speakers I am also open for some practice. :)

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    22

  • What else ...

    My friends and family tend to describe me as an energetic person open to trying anything new and always looking for some adventures. And I do agree with them hahah, that's why it is hard to list my hobbies or interest since I do not really stick to a particular set of hobbies. But if were to select three things that I get energised with it would be: sports, nature and people. Despite my energetic personality I also tend to have an introverted, peaceful side which enjoys a good book and a moment just for myself to recharge my batteries for new adventures :).

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback

Friends

Photos

Feedback