• Austria
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (4)

Email verified
Super Workawayer

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently


    Activities i am interested in:

    I'm currently traveling in Peru and I'm looking forward for a workaway experience in this beautiful country.

    My next destination:

    View all
  • Description

    I'm a German teacher from Austria. I grew up in the western part of the country, next to the lake to Constance and close to the mountains. I'm a water lover - I love to swim and be close to water. I also enjoy the mountains, I love to hike and spend time in the nature, away from civilization. I love to travel and to live abroad, to explore new countries, to learn about cultures and people and life.

    From July 2020 until December 2020 I've been traveling and doing WorkAway together with my former boyfriend Bogdan. We traveled from Romania through Serbia to Albania and then up the Mediterranean Coast until we reached Austria. We continued our journey in May 2021 to Italy, where we did some WorkAway at a small Agro-tourism in the Italian Alps. All in all we had great experiences and learned a lot!

    Afterwards I made some experiences on my own, helping out in a Buddhist center in Austria and helping to renovate an old house in Tenerife, both in 2022.

    I like to be in the nature and I want to learn about things which I consider to be important and necessary to have an independent life, things which nobody really taught me yet like gardening, animal care, how to conserve food, producing natural cosmetics/washing liquids, repairing things, learn about ecological housing, gardening and farming...

    I would consider myself as a joyful person, I feel happy about the little things in life, is it a beautiful flower or a happy child or a purring cat or a beautiful sunset... there are many things to be joyful about!
    I'm still connected to my inner child, I love playing games, fooling around,...

    I enjoy being together with people, talking and getting new inspiration as much as I also enjoy being alone, strolling around, taking pictures, reading a good book, doing yoga, listening to music... I am quite adaptable to many situations/places, I can feel home easily and I also like to create a cozy atmosphere if I have guests.

  • Interests

    Winter sports
    Movies & TV
    Yoga / Wellness
    Van life
    Self development
    Sailing / Boating
    Outdoor activities
    Plant care
    Events & social

    show more
  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Spanish: Beginner
    Romanian: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    As a German teacher I'm of course interested in teaching you some German. ;-) And I am always curious about learning new languages - so feel free to teach me.

    Find a language buddy

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    DIY and building projects
    Being an elderly companion
    General Maintenance
    Eco Projects
    Animal Care
    Charity Work
    Art Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Helping around the house

    Able to teach about:  

  • More details about your skills

    teaching languages, childcare&babysitting, cooking, yoga, knitting, basic knowledge in gardening & woodwork

  • Age


  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements