Judith

  • Netherlands
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (1)

Explorer

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    Travelling

    My next destination:

    Alicante, Spain - from Sep 2021
    View all
  • Description

    Hi everyone,

    I’m Judith, born in ’88 and I’m from Holland.
    I am looking for a place to help and to be around in the region of Alicante- Spain..

    The best way to describe myself in a few words is; a hard worker, easy going, helpful, loyal, curious and honest person. Things what make me a happy balanced person is to enjoy the little things in life and sharing beautiful moments in real connection with others in combination with some alone time.

    In my younger years, I grew up on a farm with cows, horses and agriculture. My grandfather was a farmer and he and my grandmother were living with our family on the farm. I also had a little pony and loved to ride other horses.

    Over the last couple of years I developed the idea to leave Holland to go live somewhere else but never dare to take the risk to actually take that step. Beside my very good control skills (😉), which can hold me back sometimes, I had no clue where I did want to go. The world does have so much to offer and there are so many places that are wonderful, that I had never could decide which way I want to go. So I committed myself to my life in the Netherlands and built up a good career. But… As you can guess the feeling of traveling, to go out of this ‘live to work life’ stayed with me.

    I’ve been in Canada, America and Europe. But Spain always had my interest, and after reading and talking much about life in Spain (the sunny sides but also the harder parts) I felt I have to go over and experience it myself. But with Covid and all the restrictions for traveling it had to wait a little longer. So meanwhile waiting, I started to learn a little bit of Spanish words which I enjoy, but I think its much more fun, to learn it with a little help from someone else😊.

    I do like people with humor and can appreciate a good laugh. You have to know that I have lovely people around me who are very honest with me. I asked my friends their oppinion about what to write in this profile, they said that ‘a crazy but loyal friend who is not likely to judge other people negatively’ had to be in this text..

    So, I am taking a big step in my life. I recently quit my job. I want to make new life experiences in a meaningful way. Wanting to help others, like to meet new people, learn more about the Spanish language and culture, permaculture, living off grid and live my dream for a while. After that I’ll make decisions about going back to Holland or not.. Who knows what the outcome will be, everything is possible..

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Beach
    Nature
    Camping
    Adventure sports
    Water sports
    Winter sports
    Yoga / Wellness
    Cycling
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Van life
    Charity work
    Farming
    Gardening
    Animals
    Pets
    Languages
    DIY & crafts
    Writing

    show more
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Eco Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
  • More details about your skills

    I Like cooking meals and like eating together. I like to run at the park/beach, mountainbike rides or driving motorcycles. I also have much experience with housekeeping/cleaning (rental) houses and in my teenage years I worked at a beachclub/restaurant.

    And, as you could read in my text at the start of my profile, I grew up on a farm. I know what comes with that way of living. There is always work to do, its never done.

    I can drive (having a drivers license car/motorcycle), I can work with kids, cook meals but also can help you with taking care of animals, gardening, painting, making construction things.

    Right now, just quit, my responsible job at the child protection- service, which I really liked. It had been tough sometimes because this kind of job is always accompanied by problems. But that’s also the part that I like, work hard together to make problems less. A beautiful satisfying way for me to help people out at a difficult time in their life.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    Dutch: Fluent
    English: Intermediate

    More details about my language interests
    I really like to learn Spanish! In return I can talk Dutch with you or teach you some basics!

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    33

  • What else ...

    Yes I like to play games! I can be a little competitive but thats what comes with playing games right?:) I know some games but like to learn new ones!

    I have started to explore my writing skills. So I like to be around in silence sometimes.. To think/feel and write..

    It would be awesome if I ever have the chance to learn to play drums, to surf or learn more about perma culture!

    And I like to learn more about making meals with any seasonal products of Spain..

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      I try to eat gluten en lactofree. But its not a problem when that's not always possible because I am not allergic for anything

Friends

Photos

Feedback