Juan Manuel & María Jesús

From: Chile

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Denmark, Italy, Portugal

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/05/2018 - 29/12/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hi! We are a young couple who loves travelling and knowing new people. We like doing outdoor sports, cooking and also reading. María Jesús like speending her time learning new recipes and natural ingredients while Juan use to draw and climb. We are respectful and friendly, always looking to leave something of us in the places we are. We are both professionals, María Jesús is a child psychology and Juan is a Business Administrator. We both knows well how to keep a house. We both use to live in a big city as Santiago de Chile is but we love nature, specially animals. As we grew up in the countryside, we have some farmers skills.
    At university we were volunteers in social programs, building houses, developing community centers and teaching children at risk conditions. We are starting at workaway because we want to travel across Europe having great experiences by knowing the people and their costums and traditions!

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Other
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    María Jesús is a Child Psychology with more than two years of experience. She know how to manage with Word and Powerpoint. With a 73 score in the TOEFL, she has no problem with English. She has the hability to conect well with children. She also loves animals, knowing how to manage with her three terriers. She loves cooking, specially healthy food. She knows well how to manage a house, she has 4 years keeping her own house. At university, she work as a waitress and math's teacher. At this time she also was a volunteer by building homes for people in poverty situation, teaching inmates and preparing young people in poverty for university. María Jesús is also a saleswoman, offering different products as jams that she prepares and necklaces.
    Juan is a Business administrator with more than two years of experience in real state industry. He also knows well how to use Excell, Word and Powerpoint. He has knowledge in Ecomomics, Finance and project evaluation. With 83 score in the TOEFL test, he has no problem with English. Juan also knows basic french. With 8 years keeping her own house, Juan knows also how to keep a house. He grew up in the countryside between horses and lot of farm animals so he has no problems with any farm activity (feeding and training animals, cleaning and also gardening). He is also a salesman, offering outdoor equipment and furniture specialized in hotels and restaurants with his own entrepreneurship. During university, he also work as waitress and math's techer. At this time he also was a volunteer by building homes for people in poverty situation and preparing young people in poverty for university. Juan also likes building, painting and driving.

  • Languages spoken

    Spanish (native), English (advanced), French (basic)

  • Age

    27 & 27

  • Nationality

    chilean

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback