Jože

From: Slovenia

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    France, Slovenia

  • ...

    Travel dates

    24/06/2018 - 20/03/2019

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    681

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • My status

    At home

  • Description

    *Long story short:
    I am learning to accept love.

    Full story:
    Hellooooo!
    Five years ago, when a meaningful relationship fell apart I saw through the person I became and decided it was time for a change.
    Since then, I've lived in 6 countries, got to meet amazingly beautiful people, started growing a moustache (didn't grow), somehow got to a lot of money in a short time... blablabla.. . BUT all this, DID NOT really fill up the void inside me.

    So at the end of 2019, after some unbelievably insightful volunteering in the Slovakian mountains, I chose to come back home where it all began and decided to dive deep inside the swamp of neglected emotions.
    I stayed there for 9months where I went into a planned depression (sleeping every day until 12h, doing NOOOOTHING, giving myself safe space and time to do what I absolutely want to do (much harder than I thought).

    This 'home-retreat' stripped down a lot of BS, lies, limiting beliefs, it opened my heart.
    And I started to feel I need to get moving. To slowly TAKE CHARGE of my life, to use my hands, to express, to feel, to share, to experience life in its simplest mode with other people (I see there is so much to learn from each other if an open mindset is applied).

    >> I'd love to connect with likeminded people who are willing to be sincere (sincerity = love), to share each other's experience, grow some new wisdom, expand consciousness - so we can both befriend our 1001 shades.

    *the most important thing for me is to cultivate a sense of safety, family, trust, to dive into my talents, to not plan too much, to accept the shit in my head as part of me.

    I'm looking for people who are as weird as me and are willing to show it - because examples give me the courage to be who I am.

    I'm INTO:
    #Playing with mud ❤️❤️❤️(clay plastering),
    #calligraphy, asemic art, typography, I like words and letters in general. I love to discover the source of words, their character, their soul.
    #I looooove when I discover that a word I've been using my whole life has roots in another language and that actually these seemingly unconnected linguae share a deep, intimate history.
    #learning new languages.
    #black and white photography.
    #ethnology.
    #why do cheese and wine and bread go so well together?
    #I LOOOOVE to pretend to be an interviewer and ask deep deep questions. I actually want to become famous for asking good questions.
    #cinematography (I'd love to, one day, be on a movie-set),
    #Peeing in nature.
    #ROAD TRIIIIPS!
    #writing (I'd love to see the process of book-writing),
    #acting (never performed but there's this desire to bring out hidden personas).
    #WAAAATER. OCEAN.
    #learning to express more freely and guilt-free (through body movement, words-written and spoken),
    #unleashing my inner neanderthal - shouting, pounding earth like a gorilla male, topless wrestling in the rain (mildly homoerotic), playing with dirt, and just experimenting without too much assessing and predicting - seeing where it goes as it goes.

    Although thoughts and emotions are very tricky sometimes I wanna learn and take breaks and live by my own rhythm.

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Beach
    Nature
    Dancing
    Outdoor activities
    Charity work
    Carpentry
    Art & design
    Performing arts
    Drawing & painting
    DIY & crafts
    Music
    Photography
    Astronomy
    Cooking & food
    Culture
    History
    Self development
    Plant care
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Babysitting and creative play
    Art Projects
    Teaching

    Some knowledge of:  

    Eco Projects
    Animal Care
    Charity Work
    Language practice

    Able to teach about:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Life at a Farmstay
  • More details about your skills

    I've spent 5 weeks building a straw bale house in France. I can say I could build you something mildly aesthetic. (I know clay plastering)

    Once, i entertained ten 6-year olds for a day.

    I've spent 7 months with goats and chickens on 800m in the middle of Slovakian nowhere: I can say I've got a feeling for animals.

    I'm helping myself relax with a few selected exercises from all types of yoga, qi gong, contemporary dance, AEQ method, vipassana meditation etc. I'm confident I could show you a nice way to relax.

    I love to observe patterns, to ask questions (also, I like to write but since I did it professionally for some time it got a bit bitter - but the initial spark came back).

    I can bake killer sourdough bread and pizza.

    My life in the hills has taught me how to function in a community with people coming and going all the time (It was a very intense experience for me, maybe too much, but it significantly upped my humanity skills :).

    I can prepare wood (from forrest to furnace).

    Gardening - I know the basic principles and could help with that too.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Croatian: Fluent
    Serbo-Croatian: Fluent
    Slovenian: Fluent

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

  • Age

    30

  • What else ...

    I kept this honest so If it resonated with you we could be a nice match.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      Dairy and sugar are my biggest tummy enemies but I have difficulties resisting ice-cream, cheese, kefir and yoghurt.

    • Special dietary requirements
      I could go full vegetarian, or vegan. Rarely, I eat meat but I don't buy it - that's my policy.

Photos

Feedback