Joshua

From: Belgium

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Ecuador

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/10/2018 - 31/08/2019

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    241

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer
    Facebook verified

  • Description

    Hello,
    My name is Joshua I'm 18 and I'm from Aalter, a small city near Gent in Belgium.
    I just got my degree in humane science from college so now I can finally take a gap year and explore the world, I am so thankful that my parents are allowing me this. I want to take a gap year mainly to explore the world's beautiful nature and also to take a break from school, so I can see what's life like without it. I hope I will get to know more about myself and my interest, but I also want to learn a lot about others and see many different cultures. I will be happy to help you as much as possible and anything new to try is exciting to me.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Help with Computers / internet

  • What skills do you have?

    I have some experience as a waiter and I love doing sports. So I 'm always in good shape and will be happy to help with the hard work. I also did some work with children so taking care of children is not a problem for me.

  • Languages spoken

    Dutch, English (still need some practice speaking but I can communicate and understand easliy),I can speak some french but this is more difficult for me and I can also speak a little bit german

  • Age

    20

  • Nationality

    Belgain

  • What else ...

    I have a big passion for music and I'm currently learning some music theory so I will probably take a mini keyboard with me to learn during my travels

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      no

    • Special dietary requirements
      no

Feedback