Joshua
& Rebecca

  • Germany
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (4)

Explorer
Good Workawayer
ID verified
Email verified

Profile information

  • Travel information

    We are currently

    Travelling

    Activities we are interested in:

    We are interested in the outdoors and sightseeing. We want to learn to surf, hiking, go dive and snorkelling as much as possible. We are adventurous and active people and like to lend a hand.

    Our next destination:

    Malaysia - from Jun 2024 until Jul 2024
    View all
  • Description

    Hi my name is Joshua and I am 26 years old.
    I am a nature loving, active and adventurous person.
    I love being in the sun and meeting new cultures and people.
    Currently I work as a Senior Cloud Engineer but I quit my job to travel with my girlfriend. However, I still enjoy working with computers (programming, video & photo editing, website creation and more) and helping others solve problems and much more. I have a bachelor's degree in computer science with a focus on digital media and I finished my master's degree in IT management in February 2024. My hobbies are cooking, flying my drone, acrobatics and swimming in the ocean.
    My motto is you only live once, so why should I wait longer and not take such a great opportunity with Workaway and follow my dream.
    So if you are interested to know more about me I am looking forward to hearing from you :)

  • Interests

    Self development
    Fitness
    Languages
    Dancing
    Books
    Cooking & food
    Team sports
    Hiking
    Gardening
    DIY & crafts
    Sailing / Boating
    Sustainability
    Blogging
    Culture
    Camping
    Plant care
    Photography
    Pets
    Outdoor activities
    Farming

    show more
  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    We both speak english fluently and are happy to learn other languages. We took a Spanish class to learn the basics, learnd about german sign lanquage and both had French in school.

    Find a language buddy

  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    DIY and building projects
    Eco Projects
    Languages
    Teaching
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Helping around the house
    Art Projects
    Charity Work

    Able to teach about:  

    Animal Care
    Life at a Farmstay
    Babysitting and creative play
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
  • More details about your skills

    Hello my name is Rebecca, and I am 27 years old.
    I have completed my training as a state-approved nursery teacher with a focus on early childhood education for children aged 0 to 3. I find the big developmental steps of the very youngest children particularly exciting, and I enjoy supporting them as they grow up. I was the head leader of a kindergarten with 56 employees in Frankfurt am Main, but I quit my job at the end of February to see more of the world. My great passions are children, animals, and nature. This includes the big farm animals as well as the very small bugs and creepy-crawlies. I grew up in the village myself and learned everything that goes into caring for animals, and I like to lend a hand. I've also had a greenhouse for a few years now where I grow different types of vegetables myself, as well as numerous fruit bushes and trees. Furthermore, I am often outdoors and enjoy nature. My hobbies include snorkeling in the sea, acrobatics, and photography. I am currently learning about working on Websites and writing articles, as well as improving my social media skills and photo editing. If I have awakened your interest, I would be very pleased to hear from you.

  • Age

    26 & 27

  • What else ...

    We have been travelling for about 3 Months now and our few workaway experiences were incredible. We worked in a Hostel in the Philippines, lives in a rural town in Vietnam working on a farm and are in Indonesia teaching German to a local Family.
    We hope that our Profile and reviews convince you in having us, and hopefully we will meet during a great workaway.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegetarian

Feedback



Photos

Friends

Feedback