Joseph

From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    United States

  • ...

    Travel dates

    25/03/2020 - 01/08/2020

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    A man on a journey to become the best version of myself, enjoying living life while I still have my time and opportunity being alive, and leaving no stone unturned.

    Currently living and working in Wisconsin as a cook at a bar/restaurant Milwaukee. I have experience with office/desk work, manual labor, the service industry, and equipped with the willingness to learn and eager to grow and expand any and all skill sets.

    I have been to Sweden, Denmark, Poland, Hungary, Croatia, Ireland, Northern Ireland, Scotland, parts of Canada, as well as lived and traveled parts of USA.

    On my free time I enjoy hiking, bicycling, skateboarding, drawing, reading, and writing.

    I would love to learn a second language, how to live a sustainable life off grid, and how to scuba dive.

    My future plan is to do a combination of hiking/bicycling/walking from the farthest most western part of Ecuador to the farthest most eastern part of Argentina.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Other
    Help with Computers / internet

  • What skills do you have?

    Service industry, office/desk work, and manual labor.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Age

    31

  • Nationality

    American

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      No

Photos

Hiking in Baraboo, Wisconsin
Hiking in Inis Mor, Aran Islands, Ireland.
With new friends enjoying the view in Kościelisko, Poland after a day long mountain hike.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Hiking in the Tatra Mountains
Keeping the little guy warm
Mural in Philadelphia
Barefoot riding
Dunluce Castle, Ireland
Cruising through the woods
Philosophy reading and tea in New Orleans
Wisconsin bonfire

Feedback