Josephin

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    France

  • ...

    Travel dates

    02/07/2020 - 28/08/2020

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hello everyone!
    I am a 20-year old girl from Germany, with lots of joy and enthusiasm for life!
    I am currently doing a bachelor degree in PPE (Philosophy, Politics and Economics) in Utrecht, the Netherlands but as I will be having 2 months of summer holiday, I plan to travel to France to make some new adventures.
    In my gap year between Highschool and University, I was travelling through Europe, working as a windsurfinstructor and doing work-away. It was a great experience and I met a lot of interesting people and saw many new places - that is why I cannot wait to travel again!
    I am a very open-minded, flexible and reliable person. On the hand, I enjoy being with other people but on the other hand I also enjoy spending time by myself, discovering the city and landscape.
    In my free time, I enjoy playing the guitar, going running, playing cards with my friends or just reading a book.
    Usually, every summer I volunteer in various summer camps for children, (I planned to go to Sweden, as the leader for the german delegation from CISV in case you know this organization, it is awesome!!). This summer will be different though, as every camp got cancelled due to Corona.
    Whatsoever, I have a lot of experience in working with children and I would be happy to help you out with babysitting. Additionally, I enjoy helping in the garden or renovation or whatever help is needed.
    I speak a couple of languages, besides german and English is speak also Spanish as I did an exchange year in Costa Rica when I was in high school. Additionally, I am living in a shared flat with dutchies where we only speak dutch, so I am in the process of learning it. I also had French in high school for 4 years and I just repeated it a bit with Babbel, as I hope to improve my language skills when being in France.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    General Maintenance
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Teaching

    Some knowledge of: 

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Creating/ Cooking family meals

    Able to teach about: 

    Babysitting and creative play
  • More details about your skills

    -babysitting
    -cooking
    -cleaning/helping out in the household
    -gardening
    - teaching languages
    - teaching windsurfing :))

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Beginner
    Dutch: Beginner

  • Age

    21

  • Nationality

    Germany

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      I usually eat vegetarian/vegan

Feedback