Josefina

From: Argentina

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    India

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/07/2019 - 31/07/2020

  • Badges

    Super Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Description

    Hi! My name is Josefina, I’m a 34 year old girl from Buenos Aires, Argentina.

    I have a degree in communication and since 2012 I’ve been working in the media industry for a business magazine and a TV program, mainly producing content, selling advertising and organizing corporate events (Im still doing it online!)

    In 2012 I came to India for the first time and I fall in love with the country and its people. I came back several times and in 2019 I decided to return for an unlimited period of time.

    In this occasion Im really looking forward meeting local people and experiencing a local lifestyle. So far I believe Workaway is the best way to do so! Thanks to this platform I could meet incredible people with whom i developed deep relationships, while learning new skills. Thats why I love it!

    Regarding myself, I would define me as a peaceful, spiritual and positive person. I believe to be loving, compassionate and respectful. Im into buddhism, meditation, veganism and healthy lifestyle. I love being in nature, doing yoga, macrame, cooking and sharing meaningful conversations.

    In a more professional level, I would describe myself as a very responsible, hard working and proactive person. I always try to give my best and cooperate as much as I can.

    I have great communication and social skills, plus a service oriented personality which works great in hospitality! Although I believe that my strength is working with people/guests Im also very interested in learning new skills related to farming, permaculture/sustainability and cooking.

    Please let me know if there’s anything else you would like to know. I hope to meet many of you and to be of help in your projects!

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Help with Computers / internet

  • What skills do you have?

    - Fluent english and native spanish
    - Communication, public relations and customer service, very useful in accommodations, restaurants or any project that requires guest interaction.
    - Healthy cooking.
    - Childcare. I volunteered in orphanages and community centers for many years.
    - Animal care & vegan activism.
    - Special interest in learning about organic farming, permaculture and natural building. I don’t have any experience but I am very hard working and I learn fast :)

  • Languages spoken

    Spanish and english.

  • Age

    34

  • Nationality

    Argentina

  • What else ...

    Because I've been doing some exchange experiencies outside Workaway, here I specify what I've been up to!
    - Old Jaffa Hostel, Israel: 3 weeks
    - Peepal Farm, Dharamshala: 3 weeks
    - Hotel Mirage, Jaisalmer: 2 weeks
    - Bunkyard Hostel, Udaipur: 1 month
    - Jamna Vilas Guest House, Bikaner: 10 days
    - Chrissie's Hotel, Kumily: 1 month
    - Bhakti Kutir, South Goa: on going!

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      I’m vegan

Photos

Feedback