Jonathon

From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Georgia, Turkey

  • ...

    Travel dates

    05/11/2018 - 04/11/2020

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    I'm an enthusiastic, adventurous and fun-loving Scotsman eager to explore the world, met new people and help with community projects throughout the way!

    Since graduating from university in 2015 I have spent the last 3 years wandering and working around the globe. From the Scottish travel industry to the farms of Australia and the classrooms of Vietnam I've always given 100% and had an open mind to any challenge thrown my way.

    I am an extremely fast learner with a good work ethic seeking my next adventure in today's world. I adapt to new places and new work environments incredibly quickly due to my willingness to learn new things and my open mind.

    My main passions are teaching, traveling and sports. I have travelled the world extensively meeting and interacting with people from all walks of life. It was always my dream to do this and I hope to continue it through the wonderful Workaway community!

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Language practice
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I have worked in the world famous Scottish travel industry for a company specializing in tours around the Highlands and beyond. Having both tour guide training and having worked at reception, I have vast experience of dealing with hundreds of international travelers on any given day. I therefore know how to communicate with customers effectively, especially those from different backgrounds and cultures.

    I also have experience of teaching English as a foreign language both in the Vietnamese public school system and in Private English institutions around the capital, Hanoi. As teaching is something I have a passion for, this was my favourite experience to date. My speciality is teaching kids in grades 1-5 English language and also various sports. I gained many skills from my time in Vietnam with patience, the ability to quickly adapt and how to better interact with young children being the most important ones.

    As someone who loves animals, I also have vast experience in dog waking and dog sitting in many countries around the globe. I enjoy the responsibility of looking after pets and also the daily walking and training of them as it also allows me to maintain an active lifestyle.

  • Languages spoken

    English

  • Age

    26

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegetarian/ Vegan diet

Profile is connected to:

Zoya_Kitik


Photos

Feedback