Jonas & Maddi

  • Netherlands & Canada
  • Login to see the last activity

Badges (2)

Good Workawayer

Profile information

  • Travel information


  • Description

    Hello there!

    A little bit about ourselves.

    Iris (27) is a videographer and photographer from Vancouver, Canada ( She has a 4 year degree in theatre and loves yoga, being creative and finding the magic in life! She has travelled to 30+ countries and will never stop! She has recently taken the jump to move to Europe to be with Jonas.

    Jonas (34) a graphic facilitator from Amsterdam. He has a masters in neuroscience and is passionate about the environment, community living, somatic experiencing and circling. He is a talented painter and has helped out other workaway hosts creating beautiful signs for their property.

    We strive to live our lives consciously — in touch with nature, community and each other — and love to learn from others who are doing the same. Among things, we are both vegan and have both turned into minimalists, getting rid of many of our possessions.

    We are also working on a short film about the feeling of home, recording the stories of different people around the world. You can find more here:

    Thanks for reading!

  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    We're interested in:  

    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Life at a Farmstay
    Animal Care

    Some knowledge of:  

    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Charity Work
    Language practice

    Able to teach about:  

    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Art Projects
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
  • More details about your skills

    - photography and video
    - video editing and producing
    - teaching yoga / acro yoga
    - set design

    - illustration & painting
    - hosting groups / facilitating circles
    - (web)design
    - cooking

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Dutch: Fluent
    German: Beginner

  • Age

    35 & 29

  • What else ...

    We’re a quirky social bunch, that love a wide range of activities — (acro) yoga, hiking, cooking, making music — as well as chilling, reading and being creative.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      We are both vegan and Iris is gluten free