Jonas

From: Belgium

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Canada

  • ...

    Travel dates

    28/10/2020 - 28/10/2021

  • Badges

    Explorer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hi, I am Jonas, 28years old and I am going to travel and work in Canada for 1 year starting October 28th 2020. Looking forward to meet new people and explore the wonders of nature.

    I am an open minded, independent, very social/enthusiast and adventurous person. I have been in the scouts in Belgium from when I was 6 years old and always enjoyed being in nature/outdoors.

    I am a hands-on person who takes initiative and feels comfortable doing many different kind of jobs.
    Worked in sales for heavy equipment (excavators, dump trucks, aerial work platforms,...) , but also have a marketing diploma and just renovated my house in Belgium myself (complete renovation from scratch to finish). I am very helpful and positive minded!

    Always up for a challenge !


    Ask away if you want to know anything more about me.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Babysitting and creative play
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Helping around the house

    Able to teach about:  

    Helping with Computers/ Internet
  • More details about your skills

    I am comfortable doing many different kind of jobs, even when never done before. I love a new challenge and am a quick learner.

    I have lived on my own for several years now, this means I can do all kind of jobs in and around the house. I bought my own house several years ago and renovated this all by myself over the years. (complete renovation, new roof, bathroom, kitchen, painting, placing electricity, .... ) I love to work with my hands and be creative ! Work out a plan for bigger jobs or just go for it.

    I have a marketing diploma and operated as a social media marketing manager for some time at a start up company in Finland (6 months).
    With this experience for online growth and sales I started working as a store manager for STIHL and HONDA machines in Belgium.

    After this I wanted to do more. As sales and (big) machines interested me, I found a job where I could have both. As sales rep I sold all second hand equipment (import, export and local sales) for a big rental company in Belgium. I was the first to take on this job and build everything from the ground up.


    NOT A TYPICAL SALES GUY !

    I like to describe myself as an always motivated jack of all trades, ready for the next challenge.


    Want to know more? Just ask !


    Jonas

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Dutch: Fluent
    French: Intermediate

  • Age

    29

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      no

Photos

Feedback