Johannes

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Georgia, Turkey

  • ...

    Travel dates

    06/04/2020 - 14/04/2020

  • Badges

    Explorer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hey you out there!

    We are Lynn and Johannes and we're currently on the way hitchhiking/autostop to East Asia and back.
    On the way we wanna meet the people of the countries, we do Couchsurfing to stay with locals and sometimes sleep in a tent.
    And now, we wanna try Workaway! :)

    We would describe ourselves as really sociable. We're into deep talks or discussions, we have an ukulele and our voices for some music in the evening and love cooking great meals.
    As help we can offer any work on farms, bulidings, child sitting, doing some creative work, entertaining and other things. We try to be sustainable as often as possible which includes also cooking regional and seasonal or helping in eco projects.
    And we're both eager to learn new things... :)

    We're looking forward to get to know you and spend some lovely days/weeks together!
    Lynn and Johannes

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    We are both working in the film industry, Jo as a cinematographer and Lynn as an author (director) so we definitely can help with films, photos and internet (social media).
    We're both scouts so we know a lot about interaction with other people and we can do some practical work: Jo can help in building projects and we both can help in farming projects.
    We're both good in cooking and general house work and can take care of and entertain children.

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent

  • Age

    25

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback