Jessica

  • Italy
  • Login to see the last activity

Badges (2)

Explorer
Good Workawayer

Friends (1)

Profile information

  • Travel information

    At home

  • Description

    Hi, I'm Jessica and I'm 27 years old. I love travelling and that's why I'm here. I'm an adventurous positive and creative person. I'd like to visit some places in Africa doing volunteering! :)
    My favourite things are: philosophy, aikido and yoga, books and, of course, any type of food!

    What's else... Well, my motto is: "Viaggio ergo sum!"

  • Interests

    Nature
    Camping
    Adventure sports
    Yoga / Wellness
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Charity work
    Sustainability
    Languages
    Art & design
    Drawing & painting
    Writing
    Books
    Movies & TV
    Music
    Politics / Social justice
    Culture
    Plant care
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Teaching

    Some knowledge of:  

    Being an elderly companion
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Helping with Computers/ Internet

    Able to teach about:  

    Charity Work
  • More details about your skills

    I graduated with a Bachelor's Degree in Philosophy (University of Genoa - Italy and Universidad de Sevilla). I also studied in Spain. I graduated with a Master Degree in Human Rights and multi-level governance. I worked as Head of Human Rights Department at UPKL association, which aim is to teach human rights through sport. I organized several workshop/lessons (for adults, young people and children). I worked as Assistant Project Manager at Bulgarian Youth Forum in Bulgaria. I was volunteer in India, where I worked as teacher of Human Rights in Nashik. In addition, I spent 2 months in Gaziantep- Turkey (90 km from Aleppo) where I collaborated with ASAM - Association for Asylum Seekers and Migrants. Currently, I work as Monitoring Manager of a project addressed to people with disabilities. In addition, I'm columnist of two different magazines. I speak: italian, english, spanish and french (basic level). I have excellent ability to work in groups. IT Skills: Offuice suite: Microsoft Word, Excel, Power Point. Graphic programs: Photoshop. I can paint using sumi-e technique.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    Italian: Fluent
    English: Intermediate
    Spanish: Intermediate

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    30

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback

Friends

Photos

Feedback