Jana

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Argentina, Brazil, Canada, Chile, India

  • ...

    Travel dates

    21/06/2020 - 01/09/2020

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    368

  • Badges

    Super Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hi, I am Jana. I am 26 years old. I travelled with workaway in 2011 to Ireland and France and in 2018 to Thailand, the Philippines and Japan and I LOVED IT! Now I want to travel in my free time from university which is mostly in summer but I try to take as many opportunities as I can :) You can read a lot more about me and my motivation below.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Art Projects
  • More details about your skills

    My work experience
    During my dual studies with the focus on tourism management and economics, I had three years of work experiences in the Holiday Inn Lübeck. I passed through all departments in a hotel and got to know the hotel management in an operative and an administrative way. Furthermore, I received a great insight into economics, personal management, communication, marketing and a lot more during my time at the Wirtschaftsakademie.
    In France, I worked at the Hidden Country Hotel in Cayeux-sur-Mer. I stayed there for three month, being responsible for reservations and service management. In addition, I helped out as a waitress in the corresponding restaurant Petit Café.
    My first job after school was in Ireland. There I worked as an au-pair for seven months. I took care of four children, organized house blessings and improved my English.

    My free time and my engagement:
    Examination for instructor qualification - I am officially allowed to train apprentices

    Trainee leader at the Holiday Inn Lübeck hotel - Responsible for the organization of three events as trainee team

    Stuy representative of the BA 214 BWL class - Represented the interest of our study group, organized study trips, gave a speech at the graduation

    Social engagement:
    School designer - Member of the designer team of our school, designed posters for school events, embellished school walls in the public areas, designed our Abitur logo and the admission tickets

    Volunteer work in Ireland, Tidy Towns member - Work for embellishing and obtaining the cleanliness of Limerick

    Tutor for German, English and French

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Fluent

  • Age

    27

  • Nationality

    German

  • What else ...

    About myself
    My name is Jana, I am 26 years old.
    After the abitur I worked abroad for ten month in Ireland and in France, already using workaway.
    When I came back I started my dual studies in tourism management and economics, working in the Holiday Inn Lübeck hotel and doing my apprenticeship as hotel manageress there. I finished my Bachelor of Arts and apprenticeship.
    Now I am studying psychology in the Netherlands, aiming to become a clinical psychologist.
    I love working with people and sharing my knowledge. Being able to speak multiple languages is an important part of my life.
    I am an eager, cooperative, polite, creative and understanding person who loves new challenges and travelling, getting to know new people, new cultures, new customs and new food. I am also well organized and tidy and I have a friendly and customer-oriented appearance. In total I think I can fit in very well and I am looking forward to the new experience again :)

    The meaning of traveling for me:
    The fulfilment of dreams or special associations
    Communication, independence and organisation
    The getting to know of different languages, cultures and capabilities
    Good collaboration
    Diversity, courtesy, candour and responsibility
    Future
    I would like to show you how important it is for me to travel and how much I enjoy getting to know new people and cultures.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegetarian

Photos

Feedback