Jacy

From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Ireland, Portugal, United Kingdom

  • ...

    Travel dates

    17/07/2019 - 23/08/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Description

    My name is Jacy and I'm a girl who finds it hard to stay in one place for longer than 6 months. I like getting experiences that are a bit different than the typical 9-5 work life so I'm excited to see what the different WorkAways have to offer!
    I'd say I'm adventurous, full of moxie, and pretty darn positive. I am always smiling and I love to get a good sweat on. In my spare time, I like to kickbox and rock climb. I am a lover of perfumes, peanut butter, and baking cookies. I am really good at making excuses to do new fun things and taking certain experiences where I can get them.

    I'm from Minnesota, and I LOVE my home state. I know it's someplace that I want to live later in my life and raise a family but for the time being, I want to bounce around the world. I’ve participated in one WorkAway thus far and loved my experience. I worked with Highland cattle, cleaned Airbnb accommodation for changeover of guests, and also aided in the construction of a hammockry. I’m pretty proficient with a hand drill now! Outside of workaway I have managed to milk cows and help out on a dairy farm in Switzerland for a week, I gardened whilst on the farm and planted some veggies here and there. I have participated in neighborhood restoration in New Orleans post-Hurricane Katrina, sold some Christmas cheer (actually just Christmas trees) on the streets of Manhattan, and handed out free beer samples on Fridays at a bar in Edinburgh. At university, I organized concerts and wrote up contracts for artists like Pentatonix, Macklemore, and Fun; I also am a fundraiser for my university for their scholarship fund as well as a class agent where I organize reunions for my graduating class.

    That's it for now and I can't wait to get to know my future host!

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I am very social and love talking to just about anybody, I have no problem getting my hands dirty in the garden, building stuff, feeding animals, house cleaning (I quite like to clean), cooking, really anything! I am great at baking. I have been a child sitter, dogsitter and housesitter. I'm a jack of all trades, but master of none... or should I say I'm a Jacy of trades, but master of none :)

  • Languages spoken

    I am currently learning German. I know a small amount of Czech, and could get by in Spain, Central and South America with the Spanish I think I might know.

  • Age

    25

  • Nationality

    American / Australian

  • What else ...

    I like playing card games, and man... if anyone out there knows how to play cribbage or would love to play that card game I would GLADLY play with you! I like to eat pretty healthy and go to fitness classes or do fitness routines of my own. Although I eat pretty healthy I have a major sweet tooth, I make some not so healthy cookies... and I have no self-control when it comes to sweets. Some of my favorite hobbies is just chatting over a cup of coffee.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Nope! But I enjoy eating healthy.

Photos

Selling Christmas Trees in NYC
My favorite activity: Backpacking
I like to stay fit, go hiking and I guess flex next to gym sharks
Driving kubotas to pick up cow poo is fun!
I like to take good care of just about anything that I’m responsible for
I love to be in the kitchen, especially to make desserts but really to learn any new recipe. (Pictured: cooking class in India)
I’m the person that takes a jumping picture wherever I go

Feedback