Jacqueline

From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    France, Portugal, Spain

  • ...

    Travel dates

    23/06/2019 - 04/04/2030

  • Badges

    Explorer

  • Description

    Hi my names Jack, im a girl from Blackpool, England, UK.


    Im a qualified teacher who has worked in many highschools, colleges, a nursery and a university.
    I have taught English, Maths, Science, French, German, Graphics, Computing, Art and more!

    I am new to work away but have already visited two hosts and enjoyed the experience that travelling in this way brings. I have taught a young boy music, helped the local community and developed the curriculum for the village youth club. I have also kept chickens, pigs, donkeys and cows, and contributed to the day to day running of a small local farm.

    I'm now on my third work away and I'm going to be part of the crew for a small boat travelling round the North West coast of France and Spain. Tomorrow is the first day so wish me luck! I hope we find our sea legs!

    I believe in Love. Joy to all beings. Sense and sensability. I would like to learn more about permaculture and I am a really hard working and polite individual. I love animals, sing and play guitar ♡☆ be well! X

    Ps - Gus the dog sends a big WOOF to you!

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Practising Christian
    Yoga/Tao Chi
    Tutoring (all subjects)
    Guitar playing/singing
    Art project
    Housekeeping
    Cooking
    Child support
    General repairs/Maintenance
    Animal Husbandry
    Gardening
    Social media

  • Languages spoken

    English

  • Age

    34

  • What else ...

    I have volunteered at a permaculture site and found the time inspired. I hope for more with good people in beautiful surroundings

    Live and be loved! Xx

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No, thankfully!

    • Special dietary requirements
      I dont like cruelty to animals and will eat vegan, veggy ideally...but actually am still wrestling with how good bacon is. Please God, help me be wiser here!

Photos

Feedback