Jule & Rabih

  • Germany
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (3)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Profile information

  • Travel information

    We are currently

    Travelling

    Our next destination:

    France - from Jan 2020
    View all
  • Description

    UPDATE: Hi, at the moment I am travelling alone without my partner! I am looking for a place to stay and contribute, most overall to learn. Handicrafts, Yoga, Meditation, Holistic Health, natural Farming and Building, interested in Self Development and book freak.
    I am working remotely, looking for a suitable place to be. I want to contribute and learn, yet due to the job I am only available in the afternoon from 5pm
    and in the morning from 6-8 am (mo-fr) and on the weekends all day long!!
    am flexible and can also contribute to expenses (for example if we do without food and 3h/day work or so) .
    I really love this platform and the opportunities it has to offer!
    I know that is not the usual way, however maybe we are a good fit?!
    Looking forward to hear from you, all the best
    Jule



    Hello everyone!
    We are creative, open-minded and curious characters.
    I work in tourism, speak german, english and spanish. Next language on the list is French.
    I love to read, cook, relax, do sports (kickboxing, handball, gym). Rabehr is studying Food Science and will finish his Master in 1 year, he is passionate about sports, cooking and food in general, speaks english and german.
    I have been travelling since I am 18 years old, been to Australia and New Zealand, went to Bali and Thailand. The last four years I was working in Spain (Barcelona, Andalucia, Mallorca) and studying Tourism Management in the Netherlands.
    My first experience on workaway was on a cheese farm where I learned to milk cows, helped with producing cheese, yoghurt and helped with daily tasks on a farm. I enjoyed the long days outside, the daily new tasks and the animals a lot.
    Around spring my boyfriend and I are planning to travel through Europe, to work, learn and contribute. We are open to all kinds of stuff, interested in sport (water sport, yoga, weights), we love food and to discover new places and meet people. Practical, hands on work(gardining, construction, sailing, renovating etc.) is our favourite, being outside, connect to nature and surroundings is what we would like to do.
    See you soon! :-)

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Beach
    Nature
    Sailing / Boating
    Adventure sports
    Water sports
    Team sports
    Winter sports
    Fitness
    Yoga / Wellness
    Farming
    Gardening
    Carpentry
    Languages
    Drawing & painting
    Writing
    Music
    Astronomy
    Cooking & food
    Self development
  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    We're interested in:  

    DIY and building projects
    Eco Projects
    Language practice

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    Being an elderly companion
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Hospitality/Tourism

    Able to teach about:  

    Babysitting and creative play
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    good communicator, quick learner and adapt fast.
    Hard worker, skills in organizing and working independent.
    Jule: excursion and tours for tourists, worked as recepcionist, as waitress, in guest relation, as a holiday tutor, in a warehouse, childcare.
    Rabehr: fitness trainer certificate, is learning spanish at the moment, has teaching skills

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    26 & 28

  • What else ...

    passionate about cultures and food, drive to live a healthy lifestyle and see the world in all its colours.
    interested in learning about handicraft, building, sailing, languages, being outside in the nature, contribute.
    like to learn a new language/skill, help and contribute to a project/team. we are open for different destinations and projects, looking for a new challenge.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback

Friends

Photos

Feedback