Ivan

  • Mexico
  • Login to see last activity

Friends (1)

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    Travelling

    Activities i am interested in:

    I am in North Texas, currently looking to travel to Costa Rica to learn more about permaculture and living off the land. I’d also like to learn some skills such as carpentry, online media, and surfing

  • Description

    Finding peace and happiness in nature motivates me greatly. However, I am rarely in nature, and find myself absorbed in a corporate 9-5 surrounded by concrete. I hope to resolve my dilemma by experiencing other lifestyles and gaining knowledge on how to incorporate nature into my daily routine. I believe that all humans are connected to nature, and the world communicates to us and some of us have stopped listening. I tend to keep positive about life, but I also contemplate what the pressures of western society has done to modern humans. Wherever I go, I want to learn. I see myself as a permanent student, and so the places I travel to I want to learn about and acquire valuable lessons.

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Beach
    Nature
    Adventure sports
    Yoga / Wellness
    Dancing
    Outdoor activities
    Charity work
    Farming
    Gardening
    Carpentry
    Sustainability
    Animals
    Languages
    Art & design
    Performing arts
    Drawing & painting
    Writing
    Photography
    Technology

    show more
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Eco Projects
    Charity Work
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching

    Some knowledge of:  

    Life at a Farmstay
    Animal Care
    Language practice
    Art Projects
  • More details about your skills

    I am fluent in English and Spanish. I’ve grown up around farms and I would say my overall expertise with farm care and animal care would be at an intermediate level. I label myself an artist, although with murals and bigger projects, I’d be more at a beginner level. I’m a DIYer, and I don’t shy away from a challenge. I am currently learning how to strengthen my online experience, which I hope to be more knowledgeable in the upcoming months on.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    Spanish: Fluent

    More details about my language interests
    I am interested in any language that can be taught to me. I can teach English as well as I am more grammatically proficient in English than Spanish.

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    22

  • What else ...

    I love to create art, and learn new ways to produce it. I am also an avid football/soccer fan, and would never say no to a pickup game. I enjoy riding
    horses, and if given the opportunity, I would love to learn how to surf.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Friends

Photos

Feedback

This Workwayer has not received any feedback yet.