Imola

  • United Kingdom
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (1)

Explorer

Friends (1)

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hi!

    I am 20 years old from Portsmouth, UK and as I have lived here all my life I am excited to get out, meet new people and experience new things. I want to travel to gain life experiences and make amazing memories, there is so much I can learn from different people and cultures and there's no better time than now!

    I have decided not to go to Uni after completing my A levels and instead worked for a year to save up money to start my travels and I have an idea of places I would like to visit but I do not have a set date of return or a set schedule so I have a lot of flexibility.

    I am very open and enthusiastic to give most things a try when it comes to working.

    I am also very interested in cultural exchange, learning about new things and picking up bits of the native language everywhere I go.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Being an elderly companion
    General Maintenance
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Language practice

    Some knowledge of:  

    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Charity Work
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    I am up for any challenges in hopes to gain more experience!

    I do have experience in customer service/ retail.

    I have experience working with children and young adults as I volunteered and worked for a summer camp in the UK for two years.

    I also have experience in painting and decorating as well as teaching, which I learnt when I volunteered in Kenya.

    I am good with time management and very dedicated, I always want to finish everything that I have started.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    French: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    20

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegetarian

Feedback



Friends

Photos

Feedback