Brigid

From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Colombia, Panama

  • ...

    Travel dates

    06/08/2019 - 03/01/2020

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Description

    Through Workaway, I'm exploring local cultures, nature, learning Spanish, teaching children and local music - and the how I might contribute to the lives of others.
    While in Medellin I studied to improve my teaching credentials while teaching English in vulnerable communities.
    I maintain a Wordpress travel/culture Wordpress blog with pictures and audio I took and edited.
    I'm all about maintaining healthy mind / body / spirit - meditation, exercise daily, plant based diet (and no smoking/drugs/etc.).

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Home/Building: Gardening, growing plants, dog care, caring for plants, house sitting
    People: teaching English, Leading workshops, caring for children, elder care, guest relations
    Technology: maintaining Wordpress websites, taking photos (and editing) and managing them

  • Languages spoken

    English, Spanish

  • Age

    49

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      Cats - even if they were there a year ago. Highly scented areas. Strong chemicals. Aspirin.

    • Special dietary requirements
      prefer vegetarian

Feedback