Hannah

  • United States
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (2)

Good Workawayer

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    At home

    My next destination:

    North Carolina, United States
    View all
  • Description

    Hello! I'm Hannah.

    Wandering woman... want to put my two feet on as much of this beautiful Earth as possible, experiencing different cultures, meeting new humans, seeing breathtaking landscapes and learning all along the way...
    I have found passion in simple, alternative ways of living and herbal medicine...want to strengthen and deepen my knowledge. I enjoy community focused environments, and feel working together and exchanging thoughts, ideas can be created into much more than ever imagined.

    I have done worktrade in...

    *a permaculture farm in Costa Rica learning farming and planting practices, harvesting, recycling.

    *assisted in building a school in Guatemala made entirely from recycled and reused materials

    *an intentional, off grid farm based community in Spain adapting to communal, off grid living; gardening, and cooking

    *Nepal building a school destroyed by the 2015 earthquakes

    *a permaculture farm in Oregon USA learning various farming techniques, herbal medicine, farm to table

    *taught math and English, worked with local artists building web platforms, help promote a women's collaborative, and assisted with an AIDS org in Tanzania, Africa

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    Some knowledge of:  

    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Eco Projects
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Art Projects

    Able to teach about:  

    Gardening
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Helping around the house
  • More details about your skills

    certified herbalist. photographer. I have extensive experience in child care (10 years), I've worked in restaurants, hotels, event planning.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    Spanish: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    31

  • Nationality

    USA

  • What else ...

    I travel to give back to this world that is my home, in any way possible, as well as learning from individuals from all walks of life. To see how others move with the motions of life, and help anywhere I feel I can bring positive growth. I am passionate and hardworking. I enjoy working with others, but can tackle any task on my own!

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      gluten free

Feedback

Friends

Photos

Feedback