Hannah

From: Hong Kong

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Austria, Belgium, Denmark, Germany, Luxembourg, Switzerland

  • ...

    Travel dates

    21/03/2019 - 20/07/2019

  • Badges

    Super Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Description

    Hello! My name is Hannah and am 19 years old. I'm half Danish and Filipino but have lived my whole life in Hong Kong and attended a British international school. I am currently on a gap year through which I aim to grow as an individual and develop new skills. I hope to gain a better understanding of the world and the wonderful food, nature and culture that form it.
    I'm passionate about discovering the various ways we can preserve our earth for future generations- making the most out of what we have and ensuring it's sustainable. I'm still learning and would appreciate any form of experience I can gain from other people and their lifestyles. I also very much enjoy playing all sorts of sports, creating art in various mediums, and a bit of dancing here and there.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project

  • What skills do you have?

    Painting
    Graphic Design
    Illustration
    Face painting
    Cooking
    Animal care
    Child care
    Meditation/yoga
    Amateur hair dressing
    I'm very much determined to help out in the house/garden/barn- get my hands dirty as well as be completely happy being left to my own devices.

  • Languages spoken

    English, Danish, partial German, Tagalog and Mandarin

  • Age

    19

  • What else ...

    I enjoy taking part in various different sports and have done a few in my life time, such as: sailing, swimming, athletics, football, Muay Thai (kickboxing) and rugby. I'm also very interested in the arts, whether that be painting, photography, interior design or theatre. In 2015 I got selected to perform in front of a few talent scouts in Hollywood, L.A and was able to get a few job offers. However, as incredible as the opportunity was, that sort of life style wasn't quite for me.
    You may also notice in my photos the various haircuts. The short hair ones are the most recent as I donated my hair and fundraiser money to the Little Princess Trust charity in the UK. They're a wonderful organisation that makes free wigs for children and young adults who have lost their hair from chemotherapy.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegetarian

Photos

Feedback