Matt

  • Canada
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (1)

Explorer

Friends (6)

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    At home

  • Description

    Hi! My name's Matt. Born in raised in Canada, I have been blessed with so much to see and explore. I've always wanted to live the life of a traveller / adventurer, but life has had other plans for me.

    Obligations to family, work, friends and girlfriends have always kept me in my comfort zone, and I can say that now I am finally ready to set out for a life of adventure.

    Looking forward to meeting all of you! Bye for now

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Beach
    Nature
    Camping
    Sailing / Boating
    Adventure sports
    Team sports
    Fitness
    Outdoor activities
    Charity work
    Farming
    Gardening
    Carpentry
    Sustainability
    Animals
    Pets
    Architecture
    Art & design
    Performing arts
    DIY & crafts

    show more
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Eco Projects
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Art Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care

    Able to teach about:  

    Helping with Computers/ Internet
  • More details about your skills

    Hi! I have a wide variety of skills that can be useful to you. Lets start with labour work.

    I grew up on a farm, so hard work is nothing new to me to begin with. Skills I've developed are:

    - Caring for livestock, which included pigs, chickens and goats.
    - Bailing hay (hauling hay up to hay loft)
    - Splitting and stacking wood (one of my favourite chores actually!)
    - Cutting wood with a chainsaw (I can run saws, but I do not know much about maintainence such as chain sharpening, greasing bar, etc. Very willing to learn)
    - Basic use of manual tools such as hammers, screw-drivers, hand saws, axes / mauls
    - Basic use of landscaping equipment (trimmer, lawn-mower, a little about hedge trimming),
    - Basic use of power tools (sawzall, hammer-drill (jack-hammer), sub pumps, chop saw, OKAY with drills, grinders, aforementioned chainsaws)
    - Other tools which may have not come to mind
    - I can mix cement (use gravel to stretch)
    - Some reno / contruction / demo

    As for the more technical side of things (admin / office / computer work) I have experience in the following:

    - B2B intermediary assistant for stock inventory at an electronic facility (my tech resume is available upon request)
    - Reviewing and updating inventory and stock counts in a database (Oracle Production Suite)
    - Knowledge of Cybersecurity to proctect company and individual networks and devices
    - Am well spoken with a clear and friendly tone, also have great phone etiquette while interacting with customers for scheduling appointments
    - Basic office / clerical skills

    Honestly it's hard to think of ALL of my work experience, I have done many things over the years and have developed a WIDE variety of skills. Feel free to message me for further clarification! Looking forward to speaking with you. Take care

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Age

    29

  • What else ...

    I am very good at playing guitar, sometimes sing but not often. I also love playing Chess, used to read a lot (should get back into that lol), love being in nature and exploring. I love art / artistic things in general, and love learning new skills. If the opportunity arises I would like to learn Blacksmithing, I have been interested in this for awhile now. I'm also interested in tech / cybersecurity, and have a wide range of experience in that field.

    ** I'm also interested in sailing / boating, and would LOVE to be out on the water, and maybe one day the ocean. Would love to learn more about this and make it happen. **

    Any other questions feel free to ask!

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Friends

Photos

Feedback