Hannah

  • Australia
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (2)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hello!

    My name is Hannah, and I'm currently on the path of exploring food systems and organic growing. I became really interested in food sovereignty and bolstering local food systems about a year ago, and am looking for a place where I can help in the garden, and have space to play around and learn more by having my hands in the soil. I don't have extensive knowledge in gardening itself, but am really eager to learn and explore more, and am looking for a space where I can help set up a garden or maintain it, while learning in the process. Animals systems and regenerative agriculture/ holistic grazing is also something I would like to explore more, and hope to read more/ get some hands on experience with.

    I chose Workaway as opposed to a rental, because I like the idea of an exchange that benefits both people involved; I'm hoping I can help you in whatever way is needed and help make your life that little bit easier, in exchange for a place to live (hoping semi long term to long term if we are a good fit).

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Eco Projects
    Being an elderly companion
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Life at a Farmstay
    Babysitting and creative play
    Helping around the house
    General Maintenance
  • More details about your skills

    I have been volunteering on an organic farm for the last few months, doing a broad range of jobs; bed prep for the market garden, planting, weeding, feeding animals, closing up chickens, meat processing (chickens and pork), general farm duties. I know how to use and feel comfortable using a whipper snipper and mower. I also have experience driving tractors.
    I don't have extensive knowledge or skills in any one specific area, however am a very hard worker, am attentive, and very eager to learn.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Age

    23

  • What else ...

    I love creating in any shape or form that comes through- at the moment I've been sewing in my spare time, and am interested in exploring textiles and local regenerative materials to use as fabrics (would love to learn more about natural dying, spinning wool, learn more about sewing).

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback

Friends

Photos

Feedback