Gunther

  • Austria
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (2)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Friends (1)

Profile is connected to:

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    At home

  • Description

    My name is Gunther Freytag, I am 18 years old and I graduated from highschool in Austria last year. Right now I am serving in the Austrian military as it is obligatory for every male citizen to join the military for six months. (This is some kind of relict in our constitution and i am looking forward to leaving the army in April.) Because University starts in Autumn and I am going to start studying this year, I have 5 months of "gap time", which I would like to use to explore the world and maybe learn some french or spanish.
    I am an active person and love sports - Windsurfing, Mountainbiking, Working out, Skiing, Hiking, Frisbee, Swimming, Soccer, Volleyball. However, I also enjoy to just relax sometimes, playing video games or watching a good movie. I like being suurrounded by openminded people and having fun together playing games or just discussing interesting topics. I love animals in general and I am especially keen to discover the tropic regions of the planet because the Rainforest fascinated me ever since i was a child and I have never been to one yet. Besides that I am eager to explore foreign cultures and everything they include - food, tradition, language etc...

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Nature
    Water sports
    Winter sports
    Fitness
    Cycling
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Gardening
    Carpentry
    Animals
    Languages
    DIY & crafts
    Photography
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Eco Projects
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Teaching

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Helping with Computers/ Internet

    Able to teach about:  

    Language practice
  • More details about your skills

    Teaching: I gave private lessons in maths and english during highschool to help students catch up with their work and pass their exams. My mom is an English teacher at a highschool, as were both her parents before her, so teaching somehow runs in my blood i guess. Hence I am able to teach English and German.

    Housekeeping / Gardening / Renovating / Carpenting: My parents own a large house with garden in my hometown and an old farmhouse in the alps. I have helped with all the tasks that arise from such possessions since I was old enough to be able to do said tasks including lawnmowing, tree cutting, cleaning outside areas swimming pool, renovating interiors, gardening and even carpenter's work and light construction work. Together with my dad I turned an old room where people used to store food and supplies into a full feature bedroom, including construction of a new floor, bed and some furniture. However, if you would want me to do carpenting work you would of course need to provide machines and tools as I can't take any equippment with me on an airplane.

    Receptionist tasks / Administration / Customer interaction: Right now I am working at Covid-19 test sight run by the military handling the correct check-in of customers and the disclosure of test results. So I am able to do receptionist tasks and handle customer contact.

    Taking care of children / pets: My family owns a dog and I am used to taking him for a walk, feeding him etc... I also have a younger brother whom I used to take care of when my parents were'nt home, however I dont have experience with toddlers or babies. But taking care of children older than 4 or 5 is absolutely possible, as is taking care of dogs / cats / other pets. Cooking is something I do for fun sometimes, so I am able and willing to prepare meals as long as I get a recipe :)

    Ecological Projects / Wildlife Preservation: Since I was a little child I have spent much of my time outdoors, I used to play in the forests surrounding my home everyday when I was little. As I grew up my fascination and love for nature grew as well and so did the sorrow for all the damage that is done to our planet by our own people. Therefore I would be very happy to help in projects which serve an environmental purpose or ensure the survival of endangered animals. I have no previous experience in such a project but I have a lot of experience outdoors and received military training in the past months so I am very fit and physically strong. But most importantly I am very passionate about the topic and therefore about working in such a project as well.

    Photography/Videography: I would be more than happy to snap some pictures for or of you or create videos to represent your company/establishment or whatever it is you want advertised / represented. I am no professional photographer but I have a reasonable experience and I own a fair bit of equipment (Full Frame Mirrorless camera, Action cam, Drone). I shot a video project for our school - more precisely for the graduation events, so I even have some semi professional experience in the field. Other than that I have loved taking photos / shooting videos for quite a long time and spend a decent amount of time doing photography stuff during family vacations or any other occasion for that matter.

    Any other task: I am willing to learn new things and help you with other things than those mentioned above and I generally learn fast.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    French: Intermediate

    More details about my language interests
    I am interested in improving my french (currently B1 level according to Austrian highschool finals). I speak fluent english with very good vocab range and command of the language. German is my mother tongue and I have some knowledge of advanced theoretical grammar beyond the average German native speaker.

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    19

  • What else ...

    If you have any questions about me please feel free to ask, I am happy to answer them because a profile like this is always incomplete in my opinion and will leave some questions unanswered.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Uncomplicated eater

Feedback

Friends

Photos

Feedback