Isabella

  • United Kingdom
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (3)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Friends (1)

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    Travelling

    Activities i am interested in:

    Regenerative agriculture; food, textile and dye systems. Building community, connecting with our natural environments and exploring alternative ways of living. New people and new experiences!

  • Description

    Hi!

    I am currently taking some time to explore, see new places and enjoy the experiences that they bring. My time with workaway hosts has been great so far and I'm looking forward to doing more.

    My background is in fashion and textiles. I am trained as a seamstress in bespoke womenswear and alterations and have also worked in costume for film. In the last two years my focus has been ethical and sustainable fashion and my work has been more as a coordinator, teacher and communicator.

    I am passionate about the creative spirit and finding ways we can express ourselves while being in balance with our surroundings. Music is a key pin in my life; I songwrite and sing. I love a good dance, being immersed in nature and just being with people. I am looking to travel, learn and give as much as I can.

    It would be brilliant to learn about and contribute to regenerative projects. I had an allotment so I have some experience in gardening; I began trying out some permaculture principles there and also experimenting with growing dye plants. I have been working with a social enterprise in Sri Lanka who plant dye and weave textiles so this practice is particularly interesting to me.

    I love being outdoors and am not shy of hard work. I grew up in the countryside going on adventures and helping my parents with the horses they looked after, so working outdoors and with animals comes naturally to me.

    Film, art, culture and history are frequent topics of discussion and debate with family and friends. I would love to meet new people and find new ways of thinking, seeing and being.

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Nature
    Camping
    Adventure sports
    Dancing
    Outdoor activities
    Van life
    Farming
    Gardening
    Sustainability
    Languages
    Architecture
    Art & design
    Performing arts
    Drawing & painting
    DIY & crafts
    Writing
    Books
    Music
    Photography

    show more
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    DIY and building projects
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Language practice
    Art Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    Good communication skills in writing and speaking
    Healthy and able to do physical tasks
    Gardening and growing vegetables (lots to learn still)
    Working in nature and looking after animals
    Cleaning and housekeeping
    Singing and songwriting
    Sewing and pattern cutting
    Design, ideas generation, creativity
    Planning and organisation

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    28

  • Nationality

    British

  • What else ...

    I am particularly interested in regenerative and artistic projects. I am respectful, hard working and eager to help anyone who is trying to do something new, alternative, bold and brave.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback



Friends

Photos

Feedback