Giulia & Giorgia

From: Italy

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Ireland, United Kingdom

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/05/2019 - 16/09/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Description

    Hi! I am Giulia, I am 24 years old and I am a nature-lover Italian girl looking for new experiences around the world. I would like to take part in some new adventures, meet new people and learn about other cultures. I am curious, always ready to learn new things and to test myself with new challenges. I am an active person, I have always practised various kind of sports such as basketball, swimming, skiing, I also love hiking and I joined in the scouting experience. Finally, I like children company as I am the first of 12 cousins.
    I travelled alone with workaway for two months, in which I've been hosted by four families in Ireland, Scotland, and England, always having a great time with the hosts and with the other hosted guys, and in which I carried out many different tasks, sometimes physically hard.
    For the next travels I could be in my sister's company. Her name is Giorgia, she is 22 years old, and she is very motivated in facing new challenges and adventures, too. It would be great if you could host the both of us! :)

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Charity work
    Language practice

  • What skills do you have?

    I am a sunny, willing to help, trustworthy and level-headed person. I like DIY jobs, I can carry out most of the houseworks and I can help also in the works outside. Anyway, even if there is something that I am still not able to do, I will be very happy to learn about it!

  • Languages spoken

    italian, english, school level french

  • Age

    24 & 22

  • Nationality

    Italian

  • What else ...

    We both just graduated, Giulia in Business Administration and Giorgia in Statistics at the University of Bologna. We are attending an English course here in Italy, but we would like to improve it living in contact with the native culture.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback