Leo

From: Israel

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    No countries selected

  • ...

    Travel dates

    15/09/2020 - 21/03/2021

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    402

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hello!
    My name is Leo, I'm a chemical engineering student, currently on a summer break (in my country we start the year pretty late, at the end of October) I live with my mom, brother, sister and our pets. Most of the time you will be able to find me doing stuff like: reading, climbing, walking, cycling, swimming being with my pets or with friends or just by myself wondering in nature.

    As I've stated above I'm about to begin my last year of my Bachloer degree in chemical engineering, I also work in a research lab in our faculty, Thinking wether to continue to Masters or look for a job. will probably try to take a long break beforehand. For the last years every summer I've done some kind of traveling.
    3 years ago I've been to Norway as my first solo trip, Had a wonderful time workawaying on a sail boat for 7 weeks cleaning plastic and edjucating people and kinds about it, then been to a little farm. 2 years ago been to Georgia hiking with a friend, flew to Germany to visit a friend then hitchhiked to northern Norway to visit friends. Last year went on student exchange plan to China, tried traveling a bit there, then in the summer went to Mongolia and then to Russia.
    And as for this year.... as we all know the situation is a bit different, now is there an option to visit Bulgaria and hope I'll find a cool place to be in :)

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Gardening
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Animal Care
    Charity Work
    Art Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Language practice
  • More details about your skills

    Well, I'm not expert in anything but I'm a fast learner and I have a strong desire to learn new skills!
    at home I'm mostly take care of the maintenance, like fixing and building. people say i have "good hands"
    I love creating stuff, just learned to sew and made two backpacks, has some experience in fixing stuff (I'm the one to do it at home) I´m a very social person and can get on with people well, Friendly, loyal, logical(so ill try to find the best way to do things).
    worked with animals, kids.
    I have a driving license,

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Hebrew: Fluent
    Spanish: Intermediate

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. Please contact them directly to discuss this with them.

  • Age

    23

  • What else ...

    Can't wait to start this new adventure!

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      Nope

    • Special dietary requirements
      Not really

Photos

From my trip to the Gobi desert in Mongolia
From my trip to Sichuan region in China
From my trip to Altai region in Russia
Plastic cleaning crew, in norway
Some of what we pull out of the ocean in northern Norway, as part of my workaway experience
Me sailing a 64ft sailing boat in northern Norway

Feedback