Georgia & Dominic

From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    France, Germany, Portugal, Spain

  • ...

    Travel dates

    31/05/2019 - 20/09/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Description

    Hi! We are a creative couple from the UK, we are new to Workaway and very keen to get some volunteering under our belts!

    We are looking to travel and experience life across Europe. We're travelling through France, Spain and Portugal, staying wherever we love the most, with no particular schedule.

    We'd love to get stuck into some projects, especially creative and community based projects. We hope to meet people from all walks of life and learn as we travel, and work hard to help hosts achieve their goals.

    We love a balanced lifestyle, we both enjoy hard work but also feel it's important to relax, eat good food and dedicate time to our hobbies and friends we make along the way!

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    We both have worked in hospitality for over ten years, so we're confident in working with people.

    Georgia is a textiles student and aspiring artist, and would love to help with art projects and decorating.

    We recently travelled in India and painted a big wall mural at a hostel in Goa.

    Dominic is a guitarist and musician, as well as experienced in gardening/labouring and general maintenance.

    We both have lots of experience with child care and teaching/assisting.

  • Languages spoken

    English & learning Spanish!

  • Age

    25 & 28

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegetarian

Photos

Feedback