Gabriela

  • United States
  • Login to see the last activity

Badges (3)

Explorer
Good Workawayer

Friends (2)

Profile information

  • My status

    At home


    Always looking for new opportunities to travel, learn and meet new people!

  • Description

    Hi! my name is Gabriela Gallegos from San Diego, California, United States. My travel experiences over the years have have taken me to… Spain, France, Guatemala, Chile, Mexico, Argentina, and Indonesia. The people and lifestyles that I experienced through my travels inspired me greatly to pursue architectural design and create places of community connection. Now that I am graduated, I am looking for new opportunities to grow, learn and travel!

    I am an aspiring full time van lifer, looking to become a digital nomad and take my travels full time! As a long time workawayer, I have had so many great experiences and have learned so much from traveling and working with hosts. My favorite way to travel is to spend time and become imbedded into the local community rather than just passing through.

    As an architecture school graduate, I have a background in the architectural community and love anything to do with art, architecture, design and building projects, but I am always looking for new experiences.

    I currently work freelance remotely and have experience with website building, social media, graphic design, marketing and communications. I speak English and Spanish. I have participated in previous workaways in Chile and the US as well as a week long natural building workshop in Baja California, Mexico.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Eco Projects
    Art Projects
    Life at a Farmstay
    Charity Work
    Gardening

    Some knowledge of:  

    DIY and building projects
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Hospitality/Tourism
  • More details about your skills

    -Design skills, architecture and interiors
    -3d Modeling and realistic conceptual Rendering
    -Previous workaway experience
    -Hospitality experience
    -Website Building
    -Online marketing, social media marketing
    -Graphic Design
    -Art/ hand drawing

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Intermediate

  • Age

    25

  • Nationality

    Caucasian/Hispanic

  • What else ...

    I also have a senior Boxer dog, Lily who I hope to travel alongside me part-time at pet-friendly stays.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback


Friends

Photos

Feedback