Gabrièle & Stéph

From: France

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to


  • ...

    Travel dates

    08/10/2016 - 31/08/2019

  • Badges

    Super Workawayer

  • Our status

    At home

  • Description

    Hello beautiful human,

    After 3 years ago abroad as working holiday makers, woofers and workawayers we're back in Europe.

    Sharing, exchanging, learning, trusting, flowing, opening and loving are on the menu of this beautiful adventure. We are aware and eager to keep going in this roller coster life to materialize our dreams.
    This path has been showing us and offering us the right opportunities /experiences in so many ways and at the perfect timming so we're really grateful for that.

    Right now we would like to make flurish what we got in mind and start gazing for the place to build an oasis with our hands and potenially create an activity that can contribute to society.
    First we have loads to learn form you to make it happend!

    We are specially interested in ecological construction (building a kerterre, dryer, rocket stove...), living and minded food, cooking wild flowers and plants, auto susteinable living, eco-communities, circular economy, short circuits, organic biodynamic-permaculture growing, non violent communication, meditation, crafts, good music, 5 rythms dance, alternative education, red tents-woman's cirlcle, martial arts, surf, hike, books....

    Stéph has worked before in a well known Fair Trade organisation but now she wants to study again to become an organic certificator.
    Gabrièle has worked as a Montessori teacher and now her passion is living food cooking, she wants to learn about wild food.

    Looking forward to meet you soon, get involved, put the hands in the soil, make real connexions, to share and learn new skills.

    Big warm hugs,
    Gabrièle and Stéphanie

  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    We're interested in:  

    DIY and building projects
    Being an elderly companion
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Animal Care
    Language practice
    Art Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    Creating/ Cooking family meals

    Able to teach about:  

    Helping with Computers/ Internet
  • More details about your skills

    Tenemos diversas experiencias trabajando y haciendo voluntariado en distintas partes del mundo en distintas areas.

    Nuestras ex profesiones: Stéph trabajô en Max Havelar France y Gabrièle como educadora Montessori 3-6.
    En Oceania trabajamos en campos recogiendo frutos. También tuvimos la oportunidad de trabajar en un hotel Ecológico donde hacíamos pan integral, mantenimiento, composta y limpieza.

    Work awayers en un restaurante vegetariano y eco-tiendra en México.
    WWOOFERS en granjas orgánicas autosuficientes dónde fuimos introducidas a la biodinamica y permacultura.
    Ayudamos en el huerto (deshierbar, plantar, transplantar, recolectar), estuvimos implicadas en proyectos de construcción, aprendimos a reconocer algunas plantas salvajes, a cocinar transformar alimentos, ayudamos en home schooling y otras áreas. También yudamos con el cuidado de animales (caballos, gallinas...)
    Voluntariamos en Un restaurante universitario de comida vegetariana. Entre otros...

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Portuguese: Fluent

  • Age

    34 & 30

  • Nationality


  • What else ...


  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      Su is sensitive to mosquitos& sand flys ok with natural spray

    • Special dietary requirements
      vegetarian & raw food (Gabrièle) & omnivorous & raw food (Stéphanie)