Gabriel

  • United States
  • Login to see the last activity

Badges (1)

Explorer

Profile information

  • My status

    At home

  • Description

    Hi, I'm Gabriel, I'm constantly inspired to explore beautiful places, meet and talk to interesting folks, and jump into a jam session or pick up soccer game. I also enjoy cooking, reading philosophy, playing guitar, and swimming. I've spent the last several years broadening my knowledge and appreciation of the world by traveling to places like Beijing and Morocco, studying music in Chicago, and working hard on my native New England soil during the summers. I'm glad to be back onto the global trail!

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    Some knowledge of:  

    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching

    Able to teach about:  

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
  • More details about your skills

    I've had two part-time maintenance jobs for the past six years, one with my high school and one with a local elderly couple. Skills acquired include basic carpentry and construction, painting, landscaping, indoor maintenance, cleaning, lawncare, animal care, and other manual labor. Both my house and my high school (a Waldorf school) have subsided on primarily home grown food, so I have both at-home and in the classroom experience with all parts of the gardening. farming process. I absolutely love to cook and do so for my family, which includes cooking gluten free and vegetarian. Additionally I've done babysitting for family friends (great with kids), can play and teach music (6 instruments), speak decent Spanish, and am open to learning many more things!

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    Spanish: Intermediate

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    21

  • What else ...

    I’m always looking for new ways to understand and enjoy life, and for new perspectives from which to do so. Besides travel, music production is my primary focus, and I will be studying Social Thought and Political Economy in the spring of 2021.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Friends

Photos

Feedback