Georgia & Aaron

From: Canada

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Canada

  • ...

    Travel dates

    30/05/2019 - 14/09/2019

  • Badges

    Explorer

  • Description

    We are an Australian couple in our Mid -Twenties travelling around Canada for Summer. We are forever looking for a new adventure with a real passion to travel. Together we love to explore new places and meet new people. We are a creative, fun loving and active couple.

    We will be spending the next 4 months travelling around different areas of Canada, including Vancouver Island, Alberta and surrounding areas, as well as the Central and Eastern Coast of Canada.

    Georgia has been living in Whistler for about a year and a half, with Aaron coming across to Whistler for the past Winter season.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Art project

  • What skills do you have?

    We are both hard workers, willing to provide help wherever possible. We are up to new challenges and experiences.

    Aaron
    * Qualified Electrical Fitter Mechanic with a career spanning over 6 Years across the Industrial, Commercial and mining sectors in Australia.
    * Spent the past Winter Season as a Lift Operator
    *Spent adolescent years working in various customer service and hospitality roles.

    Georgia
    * Has 8 years experience in Administration and Customer Service based roles - worked for the Northern Territory Government in a Comms. and Media based position.
    * Spent the past two years as an Assistant Manager in Can Ski Blackcomb (Whistler High End Retail Store)
    *Obtains a Diploma in Business and Event Management

  • Languages spoken

    Both English speaking - would be eager for new cultural experiences - learning different languages

  • Age

    25 & 25

  • What else ...

    We both seek outdoor activities - whether it be kayaking, bike riding, snowboarding, surfing.

    Georgia
    Enjoys arts and crafts, gardening, has a huge passion for caring for animals.

    Aaron
    Also shares a huge passion for caring for animals, enjoys camping, gardening, project work

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback