Francis

  • Germany
  • Login to see the last activity

Badges (1)

Explorer

Profile information

  • Travel information

    Travelling

  • Description

    Aloha,

    My name is Francis, I am born and raised in Germany, 34 years old and looking for a more peaceful and sustainable way of living.

    Since June I am living and working in a community in the Netherlands. We renovated a big old house completely and opened a Well Being Center (Holistic Health) in the woods near Zutphen. After the opening I have the feeling my work here (8 month painting and renovating) is done and the next step is calling. I want to be more close to the sea, have long beach walks with my dog. I ve a lot of experience with handiwork in the house (painting, Acryl, Cleaning) now and would also love to help in the garden or with animals.

    Before I did a lot of Volunteer work (WWOOF, Workaway) on German Farms (Cows, Horses, Garden work, creative work with wood).

    Since March 2020 I am traveling (by car) threw Germany, Netherlands and France with my dog. The plan was to go to Spain and Portugal but then the border was closed and after 2 weeks in Biarritz during the first lockdown I turned around.

    Background: Last year I broke up my office job as a designer (I studied design for many years, graphic, web, photo, film). Now I am looking forward for something more fulfilled than sitting behind a Laptop with an apple at it´s back the whole day.

    I am traveling l with my best buddy on 4 legs. My dog „JACK“ will accompany me. He is a wonderful soul, gives everyone so much positive energy and leaves joy. 13 Kilo full of love.

    Cut! The backpack is lightened, freed from material and emotional ballast and GO FOR IT!

    I've traveled a lot in recent years. So far, unfortunately, only for a few weeks. I was on Hawaii four times, that was my "game changer". The Aloha spirit, the permaculture projects there, the surf culture and the community thought grabbed me.
    What else inspires me? I take pictures (analogue), make a lot of music (ukulele, cajon, kalimba, ..), dance with the hula hoop, do handpoked tattoos, jump trampoline, surf in the wind and walk through the world with an open mind, eyes and heart. I love getting to know new people and different cultures, traveling and getting involved in a group, being at home in a new place and sharing.

    I speak English and a little French, I like to get up at sunrise, can cook, organize, manage, dig earth, care for animals, entertain and play ukulele around the campfire.

    I started my journey in March 2020, the end is open.

    Francis (and Jack)


    Aloha * Light * Love * Peace

  • Interests

    Beach
    Nature
    Water sports
    Dancing
    Hiking
    Van life
    Animals
    Pets
    Art & design
    DIY & crafts
    Music
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Art Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    Being an elderly companion
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Teaching

    Able to teach about:  

    Helping with Computers/ Internet
  • More details about your skills

    + creative work (paint, photo, wood, photo, website, design, graphic, tattoo)
    + growing plants
    + farming
    + cooking
    + play instruments (ukulele, kalimba, cajon,akkordeon...)
    + good communication
    + open eyes, mind and heart
    + handpoke tattoo
    + in love with humans, animals, plants
    + be part of community

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent

  • Age

    35

  • What else ...

    Hula Hoop, Music, Yoga, Dancing, Talking, Watching the stars, Interested in Nature, Science and Philosophy, handpoke tattoo, two strong hands, super motivated, healthy, self-cared and open minded

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Friends

Photos

Feedback