Fiona

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Faroe Islands, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Malta, Monaco, Montenegro, Norway, Portugal, Romania, Spain, Sweden, United Kingdom

  • ...

    Travel dates

    All times

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hello, my name is Fiona ;)
    I'm living in Frankfurt, Germany.
    I graduated 2017 and want to spend the year, until I start studying Politics in winter 2018, with traveling and working all over the world. I would love to work with Children and Animals, my favorite ones are horses and dogs. I have work experience with children and horses for several years through holiday riding camps and social Internships.
    I have a own horse with whome I'm riding dressage an go out in the nature. All my family members are crazy about horses and they will take care of him for the time I'm gone.
    For me it is important to have a good relationship with the people around me. My Family and my Friends are very important in my life and I would like to make new relationships and have a lot of fun.
    I'm a responsible and self reliant person, I like to organize events and make plans for me and my friends.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work

  • What skills do you have?

    I love to work outside in the nature and with animals.
    Since a few years I am working, during the holidays, as a camp leader on a big horse farm. My job contents to take care of horses and Children. With a group of four to five other scouts, I have the responsibility for up to 50 children in the age of seven to eighteen and sometimes leading rides through nature with adult groups.
    I have to organise all the riding trips, the food and the evening programs.
    (www.reiterhof-hirschberg.de)

    I also worked with handicapped children during my social Internship. There we had children with Autism or ADHS and with the help of the horses, we had a positive therapy effect.
    (www.fylgja.de)

    Last year i took care of an elderly dog lady which was a lot of fun.

  • Languages spoken

    German, English, French (Basics)

  • Age

    21

  • Nationality

    German

  • What else ...

    I am a team player and I prefer to work in a family atmosphere.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback