Fiona

  • Austria
  • Login to see the last activity

Badges (2)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Friends (2)

Profile information

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    hello!
    i am Fiona from Austria and currently graduating from school. Afterwards, I would love to see the world in all it’s diversity. Not only the language, the landscapes and cultures fascinate me, I want to make new connections all over the globe and get to know new people.
    i will do a internship at a doctors practise so i will get vaccinated before i leave !
    My interests include politics, living a sustainable lifestyle and my dog (also other animals but he is unbeaten nr 1) . I am also vegetarian and try to cut as many animal sourced products as possible.
    In my free time I like to find some treasures at the flea market, or go for a run , a bikeride or walk my dog, invent new recipies (more or less successful) and enjoy the breathtaking views my home has to offer. Also, I am passionate about sewing because it enables me to make the best out of every piece I find at the fleamarket or elsewhere, and i makes me independent from the fashion industry. I love how sewing combines creativity and skills.

    Besides school I teach german to refugee children and help them keep up with their schoolwork.
    Political activism starts for me in taking real actions that make a difference, even if its a small one.
    My future plans are to study medicine in Vienna, a city that has always been special to me.
    I have already done several summerjobs. That included working at a construction site for a month, chitchatting with ironhard men while they drank their beer at 9 in the morning, sat beside an assembly line for a horribly long and boring august and worked at a home for seniors, where I had a wonderful time with the oldies and also gained some knowledge about carework and dementia. In wintertime I always work in our family-owned restaurant in a skiing-area, where I serve typical austrian meals or wash dishes.
    I already travelled alone. In summer 2019 I took part in an international student camp in Canada and last summer i spent at a campsite with my best friend.
    Enlarging your knowledge about other cultures, habits and countries gives you benefits noone can take away from you. Also - language practise is a very important aspect for me, since I enjoy improving and developing my speaking.
    I am outgoing, friendly and can truly listen, while also speaking my mind. For me, being respectful and friendly with others but still being able to be honest is the most valuable aspect of human interaction. I am concious of my surroundings and like to give back. Especially during lockdown i found my way into yoga and would like to improve it. I love learning new things and am looking forward to a change of scenery.
    Im willing to give you more specific information - feel free to contact me! I am happy about every message.

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Beach
    Nature
    Camping
    Water sports
    Fitness
    Cycling
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Charity work
    Farming
    Sustainability
    Pets
    Languages
    Architecture
    Performing arts
    DIY & crafts
    Writing
    Books
    Music

    show more
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Language practice

    Some knowledge of:  

    Babysitting and creative play
    Being an elderly companion
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Art Projects

    Able to teach about:  

    DIY and building projects
  • More details about your skills

    I am a quick learner and open towards new ideas. I like to pass on knowledge and help people in general. Especially the work with the elderly brings me joy. My most extraordinary skill is sewing. I have practiced it for many years and this year i managed to sew my own prom gown. So if you still need a new pair of curtains or need your beloved pants to be fixed - i am happy to help :)

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    French: Intermediate

    More details about my language interests
    I speak fluent german, since I am from Austria. I am good at speaking english and would love to improve my french skills. They are very comme ci, comme ca. I would be superhappy if i could pick up at least some spanish fingers crossed

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    18

  • What else ...

    I am very independend and like to have my freedom, but I also know what it means to be responsible and follow rules. i am comfortable with spending time alone.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      Olive Oil (yes)

    • Special dietary requirements
      preferably vegetarian, curious for vegan food

Feedback


Friends

Photos

Feedback