Finn

  • Australia
  • Login to see last activity

Friends (50)

Profile is connected to:

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    Travelling

    Activities i am interested in:

    Rock climbing ? Currently in Bristol in England, would be keen to go for a climb have harness shoes chalk bag Grigri but need a rope and draws! Hit me up if your keen and want a partner

    My next destination:

    Spain - from Mar 2022 until Nov 2022
    View all
  • Description

    Hi my names Finn, I’m 19 and from Australia. I’m very laid back and enjoy the company of other people. I have worked on a winery in Australia for 16 weeks so am no stranger to hard work. I’m polite and would love the chance to experience your culture and here stories from you.I value cleanliness and will show my utmost respect to your property. I enjoy healthy living and eat a plant based diet, I hope I can cook for you! In my past time I mainly just rock climb and paint, but love going for walks through nature too. I've started getting into mindfulness which has added a fresh perspective to my life. I'm also down to surf or just get flogged by waves which I find so fun!

    I enjoy DIY projects aswell - building a bouldering wall in my dads shed over the winter so that I could climb while the weather was bad and rainy :)

    I also love animals, which is the reason I’m vegan. I have two dogs at home but am comfortable around any animals that you may have.
    I hope I can make some good memories with you - Finn :)

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Beach
    Nature
    Camping
    Adventure sports
    Water sports
    Fitness
    Yoga / Wellness
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Sustainability
    Animals
    Pets
    Art & design
    Drawing & painting
    Movies & TV
    Music
    Videography
    Photography
    Cooking & food

    show more
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Art Projects
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Eco Projects
    Life at a Farmstay
    Hospitality/Tourism

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Helping around the house
    General Maintenance

    Able to teach about:  

    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
  • More details about your skills

    I had the pleasure of working on a winery for 16 weeks in Australia as a cellar hand. This involved making the wine and general hygiene practices as well as shipping and moving wine to trucks. The skills I took away from this were the ability to lift heavy objects (25kg) for a long period of time, working around dangerous chemicals and having to work fast but precise.
    It also gave me a good initiative towards tasks.

    I also am a good cook and enjoy cooking different plant based dishes from all different kinds of cuisines. I also wash dishes and make sure the cooking area is clean after cooking.
    I have general experience with gardening such as weeding, potting and planting, pruning, watering and fertilising, and mowing lawns.
    I helped my dad renovate our house when I was younger and have a good understanding of scaffolding and am comfortable doing jobs that are high off the ground.
    I can also paint walls or fences as I have experience in that.

    A new hobby I have picked up is drone photography which I can use to take photos to help you build a website or blog etc. Message me if you would like me to send you some photos either via Instagram or email to see if it would suit you :) I also do videos aswell.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent

    More details about my language interests
    I learnt Indonesian in high school but would love to learn a new language that I can eventually speak fluently.

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    19

  • What else ...

    Apart from rock climbing I enjoy painting as mentioned and drawing in charcoal. I love turning my imagination to life, it’s the best feeling. I also like listening to music such as Tame Impala but like ambient, psychedelic, indie, and rock music genres. In my spare time I also religiously play GeoGuessr and try to get a better understanding of the world and how different countries look.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegan. Try avoid Gluten

Friends

Photos

Feedback

This Workwayer has not received any feedback yet.