Hannah

From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    India

  • ...

    Travel dates

    27/08/2018 - 30/09/2018

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    899

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Facebook verified

  • Description

    An enthusiastic individual growing increasingly passionate towards sustainability, in particular permaculture, which I have been fortunate enough to carry out in practice at my local community garden for the last 8 months.
    This also means my knowledge of organic, permaculture style growing/gardening/farming is continuously increasing.
    Alongside this I have vast experience with animals from farm animals to pets. This is mainly as I grew up on a farm surrounded by sheep, cattle, chickens all sorts!! I have also got plenty of experience with horses on the ground and riding.
    Being a fit individual I am keen to get involved with any building projects. Lots of experience working with people, this being children in schools (volunteer role), caring (elderly and disabled), and working alongside adults with learning disabilities (volunteer role in the horticultural department of a city farm).
    I lead a mindful, loving and peaceful life. I wish to enhance this with a taste of India's incredible culture.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Gardening, Animal Care, Writing, Customer Service, Communication, Active strenuous work, initiative, adaptable, Listening, elderly care, child care, cleaning.

  • Languages spoken

    English

  • Age

    25

  • Nationality

    British

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      intolerance to wheat and cows milk

Feedback