Felix

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Georgia, Iran, Kyrgyzstan, Turkey

  • ...

    Travel dates

    05/08/2018 - 05/04/2020

  • Badges

    Explorer

  • Description

    I am 20 years old and I started doing bike tours at the age of 13. since then I have done several tours in northern Germany from only a Weekend up to one week. I have also done two major tours discovering Europe. My first bigger tour was from Paris back to my hometown Hamburg through France, Belgium, the Netherlands and Germany. My second big tour started in Trieste, Italy from where we traveled through Italy, Slovenia, Austria, the Czech Republik and Germany. All these tours I have done with at least two friends of mine.
    And now, that I am finished with highschool, i am traveling from Singapore through south-east-asia, China, Central Asia, Turkey and Europe back to my hometown Hamburg, Germany.

    This trip is the perfect chance for me to learn about different cultures and habits. I really like to talk to people about their life, travels or experiences. And i am happy to share my story as well.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Language practice
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I am capable of doing all sorts of work.
    I really like to do some physical work. Building something with my own hands or supporting someone. In Wood and Metal Building i have lots of experiences. Also my understanding of mecanics is quite good For example I used to build by own bicycle frames and I have worked in an bikeshop for several years. And I have build treehouses, Cabinets and tables as well.
    In school i have been in a special class focusing on Biologie, Geographie and sustainability. And i am still very interested in these topics. So I am trying to learn about local nature and geography. Working in ecological or sustainable projects would really get my interested and motivated.
    And I like share my knowledge. I used to teach in project for lower grades where i always tried to find a creative way to teach a topic. And two friends and i have had our own class in wich we teached the technics for events and concerts. And we used to manage all the events in our shool as well.
    And i had one workaway experience where i teached English in a language School in Bishkek, which i really liked.

  • Languages spoken

    English, German, French

  • Age

    20

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Me riding through the streets of Bangkok to participate in a bike race.
Sitting on a Hanoi street and smile.
Finalizing the bike I build together with friends.
Working on a Computer controlled, motorized bicycle Trailer with friends.
Camping in the remote Xingjiang province in China
Cooking in the woods of the Czech Republic.

Feedback