Felicity

  • United Kingdom
  • Login to see the last activity

Badges (3)

Explorer
Good Workawayer
Facebook verified

Profile information

  • My status

    At home

  • Description

    Hello hello! I'm Felicity, a Scottish girl from the Highlands of Scotland who has been living in Brussels for the past two and a half years (trying to avoid Brexit ;)).

    I have lived or spent time in many countries for work/study/language learning (Jordan, Denmark, France, Spain, Morocco) and I love travelling, meeting new people and discovering new cultures. I am just finishing a Master's degree in Brussels, where I was previously working for a human rights organisation.

    Coming from a tiny Scottish village, I really appreciate nature. I do like city life as there is always something happening, however sometimes I need a break. Any chance I get, I try and head out of the city for hiking, cycling, exploring hills. After all the lockdowns and time stuck in Brussels, I would love to reconnect with nature and especially would like to learn more about vegetable growing, gardening etc.
    Looking forward to meeting you! :)

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Nature
    Camping
    Cycling
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Charity work
    Gardening
    Languages
    Drawing & painting
    Books
    Vegetarian or vegan
    Politics / Social justice
    Events & social
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Eco Projects
    DIY and building projects
    Gardening

    Some knowledge of:  

    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    General Maintenance
    Helping around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Art Projects
  • More details about your skills

    I've done various volunteering work before, such as organising art activities for children in Morocco and organising outings for asylum seekers in France. I've worked in a shop, helped my parents with their hostel and taught the local kids of my village how to play badminton. I worked for an NGO for two years. I am currently volunteering with an organisation that picks fruit which would otherwise go to waste. I have native English in addition to fluent Arabic and French and I am more than happy to help with language learning.
    I'm a fast learner and I'm ready to give anything a try!

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    Arabic: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    25

  • Nationality

    British

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegetarian

Feedback


Friends

Photos

Feedback