• Italy
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (4)

Good Workawayer
Email verified

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently


  • Description

    HI! I'm Federica and I'm Italian/Canadian. I'm 32 years old and I am
    on my way to CYCLE THE SILK ROUTE:

    Exiting my house in Florence, Italy, and arriving somewhere in Nepal. In a year+ time, of course, enjoying the journey is the aim.

    My best friend Chiquita, a 12 yo Greyhound dog, is following me in a trailer that I pull with the bike.
    I am welcoming anybody to join me for different legs of the trip, but of course with my set up consider that I have a pretty chill speed ;)
    I have cycled pretty much all North America from the Yukon( North Canada, in the winter ....xD) to the south of Mexico during the Covid years, so the set up works!

    I loved experiencing the wilderness in Canada, and am now all about off grid living , lake bathing, canoeing, saunas and all there is to learn !

    I loved experiencing RANCH life in Saskatchewan and would love to learn more about HORSES.

    I have worked as a CANOE expedition guide in the Yukon and now also love river sports! I wish to learn kayaking and start guiding in this field too!

    In Canadian workaways I have learned about working with wood, from building small tables to just cut trees in the forest and making wood planks from scratch using an old style bend saw mill. I try repairing all sorts of objects, from printers to chainsaws... but I am no master ahah ^^'

    In 2020 winter I retreated to Montreal and worked in an organic butcher shop where I finally learnt my good share of French :) Je peux parler Français et j'aimerais bien de l'améliorer!
    I am pretty fluent in Spanish too.
    I wish to learn TURKISH as a base language to be able to pick up more easily the ones on my Silk Route way.

    I have extensive gardening and FARMING experience, I had my own organic farm in my early twenties, so I am always happy to get my hands in the dirt.

    Now back home in Italy I picked up my old job as a summer tour guide for biking and wineries, and am studying to become a Sommelier!
    I love the wine making process and I hope to explore wineries along the Silk Route... Georgia the land of where the wine is born..I'm coming!

    I have a past as a Language teacher for English and Italian and I'm happy to teach or share language skills!

    I love the outdoors, crazy ideas and learn learn learn!

    I'm happy to sleep in very basic accommodations, I love campfires, living outdoors, going on horseback rides, camping, hiking, surfing, kayaking! I WANT TO LEARN TO GALLOP ON A HORSE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    I hope we get to work together soon,
    Meanwhile enjoy life!!
    Federica and Chiquita

  • Interests

    Vegetarian or vegan
    DIY & crafts
    Yoga / Wellness
    Winter sports
    Water sports
    Van life
    Team sports
    Sailing / Boating
    Outdoor activities

    show more
  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent
    French: Intermediate
    Russian: Beginner
    Chinese (Mandarin): Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

    Find a language buddy

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Eco Projects
    Animal Care
    Charity Work
    Art Projects
    Helping with Computers/ Internet

    Some knowledge of:  

    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay

    Able to teach about:  

  • More details about your skills

    I like team work, I speak many languages.
    I love construction, I have experience with renovation work and a bit with wood! I really want to learn more, learn how to build an electric circuit and proper piping.
    I have used atvs, like quads with trailers and mini tractors with loading arms, chainsaws and general tools. I can do some tiling ....I can repair things learning from youtube (hey! not always!).. I can be lots of help!
    I have worked in restaurants, hostels, agriculture and teaching, and RANCHING!.
    I cook very good Italian food, vegetarian, vegan (try my chickpea tofu!) and love to try new cuisine.
    I know some basic yoga and like to improve it all the time!
    I have worked in agriculture, fruit harvesting, and pruning olive trees and vineyards.
    Also beekeeping in Russia through Wwoof organization.
    I've been teaching English on and off in in Korea, Vietnam and Italy. I can teach Italian or English.
    I have been a seasonal bike&wine tour guide for the summer in Tuscany, Italy,

    and a Canoe multiweek expedition guide in the Yukon (Canada) - definitely this last has been a life highlight!!!!

    I like to learn and I learn fast!
    I'm positive, happy and open minded !
    I probably forgot some things I might be able to do, so just ask if you haven't found a skill you are looking for!

  • Age


  • What else ...

    I'd love to learn about working with HORSES !!! And anything related to become a skilled outdoors guide.

    I'm happy to work in hostels too because I love people and travellers that explore life.
    I can help out in eco-projects though I've never designed an eco-project before, so I'm more than happy to help but don't expect me being an expert! I simply love nature and travelling!
    Thank you in advance, good work-exchange experience to everybody!!!! :D :D :D

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements