Felix

From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    India

  • ...

    Travel dates

    18/07/2019 - 27/11/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Description

    Hey guys,
    I'm a 28 year old traveller from Manchester, North West England who's been on the road for over 2 years now. I was previously an ESL teacher in Vietnam and Insurance advisor in England.
    I'm massively into football and all things sport and love keeping fit and active. My other major passion in life is music, as well as travelling and meeting amazing new people along the way.
    I can't wait to begin this next chapter and see what workaway can do for me and how I can benefit and learn from different cultures all around the world. I always try and enhance people's experiences wherever I am and leave them with a positive and memorable image of myself!

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I consider myself extremely outgoing, friendly, empathetic and considerate. I always look for the best in people and enjoy listening to people's stories and getting to know what makes them tick.
    I have past experience of teaching English as a second language so have developed a natural aptitude for communicating and teaching children.
    My degree is in Sport and Leisure management and I have a huge passion for football and other competitive sports. I'm creative and inventive and able to adapt to different situations and always looking to expand my knowledge and learn about new things.

  • Languages spoken

    English as a second language teacher.

  • Age

    28

  • Nationality

    British

  • What else ...

    I'm quite a competitive person and enjoy participating in friendly competition as I feel this is a great way to get people out of their shell and 'ice break' when first meeting new people.
    I really love travelling and immersing myself in different cultures and learning about historical traditions of countries and people. I can't wait to try and taste the local cuisines of India and make new friends along the way!

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback