Eva & Greig

  • United Kingdom
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (2)

Good Workawayer

Profile information

  • Travel information

    We are currently


    Activities we are interested in:

    Working with communities and the land, getting closer to nature. Sustainable construction, music, cultural exchange, arts, languages, animals and new adventures!

  • Description

    Hi everyone! We are Eva and Greig, a greek-scottish couple planning to travel for some time in Asia in the coming months and we are looking to try out workaway for our first time! We love meeting new people and helping in spreading kindness by doing things we love and working to make an impact and to develop our knowledge and experience on social impact and sustainability work.

  • Interests

    DIY & crafts
    Self development
    Outdoor activities
    Politics / Social justice
    Movies & TV
    Events & social
    Charity work
    Cooking & food
    Vegetarian or vegan
  • Languages spoken

    Greek: Fluent
    English: Fluent

  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    We're interested in:  

    Charity Work
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care

    Some knowledge of:  

    Art Projects
    DIY and building projects
    Eco Projects

    Able to teach about:  

    Helping with Computers/ Internet
  • More details about your skills

    We are both coming from different backgrounds and skillset that meet in many areas. I (Eva), am an architect with experience in the building construction sector and lately have been growing my skillset and knowledge on natural materials, community participation and permaculture. I have previously volunteered in many charities including arts and craft activities for children and adults, community kitchens and food banks. Greig works as a logistics manager and has experience in social marketing but he is also a musician and loves cooking and would love to learn more about working in nature.

  • Age

    33 & 36

  • What else ...

    We LOVE board games, comic books, walks in the nature, live music , good films and Greig also loves retro games :)

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegetarian, occasionally eating seafood