Emmeli

From: Denmark

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Australia

  • ...

    Travel dates

    27/06/2019 - 30/04/2020

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Description

    Hey there! I'm Emmeli, a Norwegian-Danish travelling artist out and about in Europe :)

    My next stop is Hungary, before hopefully shuffling off to Tel Aviv. I'm super excited!

    Right now I am travelling around, trying to experience and learn as much as I can, whilst making some art along the way. I want to try new things, acquire new skills and meet fun people. So far so good :)

    I grew up in a fjord in the southeast of Norway (typical Norwegian haha) , but have been living and working in Denmark for the past year before packing up my things. I'm a vegetarian, and try to eat healthy, but I also love baking cakes whenever I have the chance. I like staying active, and absolutely love dancing and hiking.

    I like to think I am a very open-minded, easy-going and reliable person. When it comes to work I am not picky at all, I am thorough, and I always try to see what needs to done.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I have good artistic skills, and would be able to come help out with art-projects, painting murals, decorating and designing digital graphics (posters, banners etc)

    I have lived a year alone in Denmark, and there i have had the pleasure of working in a lot of different fields.
    I have experience as a receptionist, working in a kindergarden, working in a cafe/restaurant and as a bartender. Bartending is something I would love to learn more about!

    Other than that I would love to help with gardening, animals and learn about sustainable farming. I've come to realise that I like varied work and talking to people.

    There are very few things that will faze me, and I am usually able to keep a clear head in stressful situations. I'm a fast learner, and I am not afraid to get my hands dirty.

  • Languages spoken

    Norwegian, Danish, English, a bit French

  • Age

    20

  • What else ...

    My go-to karaoke song is either Back Street Boys or Britney Spears, it doesn't sound very good, but I sure have a lot of fun

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegetarian

Photos

Feedback