Emily & Emily

  • United Kingdom
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (2)

Super Workawayer

Profile information

  • Travel information

    We are currently


    Activities we are interested in:

    Both grown up on farms, been very active in young farmers over the past years! Both very sporty, and love getting to know about other people

  • Description

    Two very good friends who are extremely excited to go travelling for the first time. We are both out going people who enjoy outdoor sports and a few drinks! We have both been part of our local young farmers club, including leadership roles. This club encourages young people to socialise, compete and raise money for Charities.

    Emily.M is 29 years old, who is a veterinary nurse and has worked in the same practice for 13 years and has been qualified for 8 years. She is very passionate about her job and loves to look after animals. Emily is a farmers daughter and loves helping around the farm, especially at lambing time. The family farm consists of pedigree Texels and a few beef cattle. She has a cocker spaniel called Dexter who loves to roam around the farm. In Emily's spare time she waitresses for an outdoor catering company, helps her dad around the farm & does house/pet sitting for local people. Emily's hobbies include having a cold beverage at the pub with friends.

    Emily.E is 27 years who started out working in pub kitchens, qualified as a chef after leaving school. Then went on to work as a transport planner for 5 years shipping metals around the UK, then when covid hit, started working as a courier around the local area. Emily is a keen sports player having played football since age 4, her greatest achievement playing at County level during school. After been a big rugby fan since a child she has since joined the newly formed local rugby team. Emily has also house/pet sat for people within the local area. She has grown up on a small sheep farm within the rural hills, and loves the outdoorsy life.
    Since been In New Zealand, I have helped on lifestyle blocks using gardening equipment and mowers

  • Interests

    Adventure sports
    Water sports
    Team sports
    Winter sports
    Outdoor activities
    Cooking & food
  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    We're interested in:  

    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play

    Some knowledge of:  

    Life at a Farmstay
    Animal Care
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
    General Maintenance
  • More details about your skills

    Both have grown up on farms so have animal knowledge, have experience in pubs/kitchens & catering. Keen/quick learners, happy to get involved in anything

  • Age

    27 & 29

  • What else ...

    Both sporty, easy going, easy to get on with

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements